not too sure, but it's definitely the newest model AFAIK.Originally posted by LH83:Think the one MooKu put up is nicer... Hehe... That's the UK Civic Type R right?
that's the ep3 aka so called civic type r..nobody cares if you know the owner..the one mooku posted is the latest type r hatchback which KM is bringing in this yr..while PIs are brining the 4door type r which look exactly like the new sedan civic.Originally posted by Garage R:sg long ago have the hatchback liao loh..belongs to someone i know:
haha this 1 is a so call silent killer..![]()
1 old version..the other new version lor..Originally posted by MooKu:huh? what's the difference between the one I put up and the ones wuming78 put up?
i m just pointing out that the Ep3 was out long time ago!Originally posted by alex2405:that's the ep3 aka so called civic type r..nobody cares if you know the owner..the one mooku posted is the latest type r hatchback which KM is bringing in this yr..while PIs are brining the 4door type r which look exactly like the new sedan civic.
cheers
happy new yr
bhp wise got difference..ep3 has 220bhp while the newOriginally posted by Garage R:1 old version..the other new version lor..
if costs more than 100k, than u are better off buying a DC5R. as a simple comparison, a JDM EP3 sporting 15 more horses, LSD, HID, Recaros, MOMO steering and 2 pot front brakes (all these items are absent from the UKDM CTRs) were selling for a few thousand dollars less than the DC5R back in 2003. the UKDM specs dun even warrant a higher margin IMO.Originally posted by drumstick:Hrmmm... maybe cost around 100k ??
With a 2.0 iVtec+3 dr +18 rim + sensors and all.. I would estimate that the price is more then DC5.
correction. the JDM CTRs were rated at 215 ps.Originally posted by alex2405:bhp wise got difference..ep3 has 220bhp while the new
UK type r has 201bhp..the new one looks alot nicer..futuristic design
cheers

you still got yr type r shocks? were u at queensway last wk..i thought i saw yr ride lehOriginally posted by tailslide:correction. the JDM CTRs were rated at 215 ps.
errr, sold my stock shocks long ago liao. i can be found around the queensway/ redhill/ telok blangah/ tiong bahru/ town areas most of the time so yeah, u probably saw me last weekOriginally posted by alex2405:you still got yr type r shocks? were u at queensway last wk..i thought i saw yr ride leh
where got 11k so high? the rev counter only read up to 10k and the redline starts from 8400 rpms. give u 11k rpms also cannot reachOriginally posted by ditzy:I'm very happy if you just gave me this one.With the 11K rev limit.
Alright, the spoon sports one had a modified engine block so they could max it to 11k.Originally posted by tailslide:where got 11k so high? the rev counter only read up to 10k and the redline starts from 8400 rpms. give u 11k rpms also cannot reach![]()
more then 100K? i rather buy Audi a3. nicerOriginally posted by tailslide:if costs more than 100k, than u are better off buying a DC5R. as a simple comparison, a JDM EP3 sporting 15 more horses, LSD, HID, Recaros, MOMO steering and 2 pot front brakes (all these items are absent from the UKDM CTRs) were selling for a few thousand dollars less than the DC5R back in 2003. the UKDM specs dun even warrant a higher margin IMO.

Best lah.Originally posted by ditzy:Still prefer this one.
not to mention slower, straightline or otherwiseOriginally posted by valentinoo:more then 100K? i rather buy Audi a3. nicer