Marina Square Carpark around 5plus??ya..same car lor..Originally posted by bored_zz_zzz:
I think that i saw the same car as u.
SL 55 AMG.![]()

i think only the specially fettled SLK55amgs' that are used for the AMG Experience (http://www.amgexperience.com/) have the fixed carbon fibre roofs cos they ditch the roof folding mechanism.Originally posted by Garage R:that SLK55 AMG is fake..no CF roof..not real..i have seen the real 1 last year with SEI (he still remember) this SLK is fake..i saw it the other day..number plate is somthing like 7333 or 3777..cant remember..
Very beautiful shots Vanq..professional sia..sexy DB9
yep.i think his camera cost more then 1.5k?are u using SLR? its like crazy to hold it everytime u go to orchard road..its heavy..
haha thats why they invented the camera bag.Originally posted by Garage R:that SLK55 AMG is fake..no CF roof..not real..i have seen the real 1 last year with SEI (he still remember) this SLK is fake..i saw it the other day..number plate is somthing like 7333 or 3777..cant remember..
yep.i think his camera cost more then 1.5k?are u using SLR? its like crazy to hold it everytime u go to orchard road..its heavy..
Yes. I saw it at marina square carpark. At first, I saw the Z4, then i saw evo, then i saw rx 8. But one thing caught my eye. I saw the SL 55 AMG. It is truly a master-piece. The whole car is truly a class of its own.. My knees wobble when i saw it.Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:Marina Square Carpark around 5plus??ya..same car lor..
thx bro... photography my interest, so i feel comfortable with spending my money on a DSLR camera.Originally posted by social87:hey bro Vanquish i think u've pretty good at taking photographs man.ur pics are awesome yea.
jus curious, does ur digital cam cost a bomB?
Saw this mini van in AMK area. The licence plate is dat of a private car - EC **** I think.Originally posted by Garage R:tot all Vans have the 60km/h sticker thingy at the back? this 1 no need?
got photos of chio bu or not?Originally posted by Vanquish:yea it's bulky.. cant expect me to bring it to orchard everytime... but there are lots of opportunties u can take a nice photo, so juz bring it along, catch some nice shots.. dun let the opportunity go pass u...
Originally posted by Garage R:that SLK55 AMG is fake..no CF roof..not real..i have seen the real 1 last year with SEI (he still remember) this SLK is fake..i saw it the other day..number plate is somthing like 7333 or 3777..cant remember..
Again Nicholas,why dont u just post pic here and leave the identification to experts here?Your identification always go wrong,eg Brabus E and ur still trying to act like a know-all.Originally posted by CDL:it's pretty funny how u seem so certain about something thats wrong

no la..thats just 1 part where its wrong on a SLK 55..others is that i have seen that the car is fake..even i say also no one here will believe,so i just say the roof..Originally posted by CDL:it's pretty funny how u seem so certain about something thats wrong
my point is that SLK55's don't necessarily have CF roofs, infact most don't have that option. i never said it was real. basically, if u want to prove something, then go for logical evidence.Originally posted by Garage R:no la..thats just 1 part where its wrong on a SLK 55..others is that i have seen that the car is fake..even i say also no one here will believe,so i just say the roof..

in other words .. you agree with Garage R that it is fake?Originally posted by t3r:that SLK with progressive ME is not SLK55amg... and theres no SLK55 badge anywhere and the taillights not even SLK55 taillights..please dont anyhow accuse people
fake is the wrong word...its just AMG kitted SLK.... and im not acting smart like Garage R... i know the ownerOriginally posted by Icemoon:in other words .. you agree with Garage R that it is fake?
Yes, you are right..only SLK55 AMGs Black Edition have a carbonfibre roof and no folding mechanism to reduce weight and make it more powerful..can even specify carbon-ceramics brakes for track use..it's limited edition and SO, it doesn't mean no CF roof, not SLK55 AMG..normal SLK55 AMGs still have a normal steel folding roof..Originally posted by inf1d3l:i think only the specially fettled SLK55amgs' that are used for the AMG Experience (http://www.amgexperience.com/) have the fixed carbon fibre roofs cos they ditch the roof folding mechanism.
the street-stock SLK55 AMG retains the regular folding roof, unless the owner so garang to spec the c/f roof
but then again, i could be wrong
regards,
inf1d3l
Wat is SLK "with progressive ME" ??? Never heard of such a term before...Originally posted by t3r:that SLK with progressive ME is not SLK55amg... and theres no SLK55 badge anywhere and the taillights not even SLK55 taillights..please dont anyhow accuse people
progressive ME is the name of the volk wheels on the slkOriginally posted by wrx_sti_22b:Wat is SLK "with progressive ME" ??? Never heard of such a term before...
Skyline GTTOriginally posted by wrx_sti_22b: