you go try cleaning one without removing the wheel... then you'll see how funny it isOriginally posted by alleggerita:This guy very funny..his whole car and the alloy wheels so clean, but his brake calipers are so dirty..lol..![]()

you know us singaporean la..haha this is not the first,and never the last u will ever see here..Originally posted by nickteojl:Saw this new "S600" in my carpark a few times already..
But it turns out that its NOT a S600.. just a regular S300
very very trueee.... *hints at ceecookie*Originally posted by Garage R:you know us singaporean la..haha this is not the first,and never the last u will ever see here..
not as if u all didnt know that rite..Originally posted by tomsss:very very trueee.... *hints at ceecookie*![]()
What is the owner thinking ah? Why are some rich people so childish? His S-class already dont come cheap lor... Why is that a need for some cheap imitation? Is he some low class ah beng that struck it rich overnight? But not rich enough to get his dream S600? Not even enough to get S500 in fact...Originally posted by nickteojl:Saw this new "S600" in my carpark a few times already..
But it turns out that its NOT a S600.. just a regular S300
Vehicle No.: SGPXXXXE
Vehicle Type: P10 - Passenger Motor Car
Vehicle Attachment 1: With Sun Roof
Vehicle Scheme: Normal
Vehicle Make: MERCEDES BENZ
Vehicle Model: S300L
Chassis No.: WDD2211542A096920
Engine No.: 27294630483386
Engine Capacity: 2997 cc
Year Of Manufacture: 2006
Original Registration Date: 11 Dec 2006
Road Tax Expiry Date: 10 Dec 2007
Inspection Due Date: 10 Dec 2009
Intended Transfer Date: 10 Oct 2007
Transfer Count: 0
dun worry..as i said..theres lots of this kinda ppl here..he is not the first..and will never be the lastOriginally posted by freakass:What is the owner thinking ah? Why are some rich people so childish? His S-class already dont come cheap lor... Why is that a need for some cheap imitation? Is he some low class ah beng that struck it rich overnight? But not rich enough to get his dream S600? Not even enough to get S500 in fact...
This kind of mentality is only acceptable for "I-own-a-Subaru-Impreza-TS-but-I-want-it-to-look-like-a-WRX" owners...
Heartlanders will look at a S300 and go ... WAHHHHOriginally posted by freakass:What is the owner thinking ah? Why are some rich people so childish? His S-class already dont come cheap lor... Why is that a need for some cheap imitation? Is he some low class ah beng that struck it rich overnight? But not rich enough to get his dream S600? Not even enough to get S500 in fact...
This kind of mentality is only acceptable for "I-own-a-Subaru-Impreza-TS-but-I-want-it-to-look-like-a-WRX" owners...

According to one of my neighbours, the owner is a middle aged chap that looks like an ah long..Originally posted by freakass:What is the owner thinking ah? Why are some rich people so childish? His S-class already dont come cheap lor... Why is that a need for some cheap imitation? Is he some low class ah beng that struck it rich overnight? But not rich enough to get his dream S600? Not even enough to get S500 in fact...
that vehicle does not belong to cdf nor coa. it is used for ferrying foreign vips ard.Originally posted by Master -_-:Boring harvest i had today
Not bad sia the new CDF..go where sia with COA..makan i think
then how come got three stars?Originally posted by daarreen:that vehicle does not belong to cdf nor coa. it is used for ferrying foreign vips ard.
7mid (3stars) - belongs to Chief Defence Force - Currently MG Desmond KwekOriginally posted by EkBoy:Means its carrying a full colonel ba..
The 3 stars means the rank of the officer inside
3 stars is the CDF la. since when colonel's have 3 stars?? have u even been to NS yet?Originally posted by EkBoy:Means its carrying a full colonel ba..
The 3 stars means the rank of the officer inside
saw 6MID, 3 stars but with a totally red background. any idea what the colours of the background the stars lie on stand for?Originally posted by orange_ninja:3 stars is the CDF la. since when colonel's have 3 stars?? have u even been to NS yet?
red = armyOriginally posted by sir_peanuts:saw 6MID, 3 stars but with a totally red background. any idea what the colours of the background the stars lie on stand for?
the 3 stars on the merc states that the vip is a 3 star general from a certain country. our cdf has only 2 stars (MG), he hasn't been promoted to a 3 star general (LG).Originally posted by HeXy:then how come got three stars?![]()
not true leh. the vehicle of chief of army, air force and navy uses black number plates.Originally posted by Master -_-:red = army
blue = navy
sky blue= air force
2 stars with red backing = COA
2 stars with blue backing = CNV
2 stars with sky blue backing = Chief Airforce
1 star with all 3 colours combined = ACGS Joint and SAFTI commandant
referring to the background of the plates the stars lie on, not the number plate itself.Originally posted by daarreen:not true leh. the vehicle of chief of army, air force and navy uses black number plates.
oh. then its true. haha.Originally posted by sir_peanuts:referring to the background of the plates the stars lie on, not the number plate itself.