i oso 2nd time tis mth. hm. e pdl behind got write de ma.Originally posted by MrLobang:I failed my 1st attempt in CDC. 18 PTS 1 IMmediate failure due to Stopping on yellow box although its quite nonsense cos its my car head touches the yellow box. Tester open door and see and say i inside yellow box. Si bei du lan..
2nd time this mth. Any advise? will i have a higher chance to pass this time round? Isit true they know u r 2nd timer and how many pts u clock last time. Will give chance? i am a private student.
Does Your Pts improve from 1st to 2nd? Pls help! stress
same as me. jus staple them tgtOriginally posted by MrLobang:renewed PDL anyway.
ADVISE PLS? stressful
hm. if e tester see u 2nd time liao. he might give chance ma.Originally posted by Ah Cek:brudder, all depends on ur luck...and ur form on tat day
lol. e 1st time i did tat, tester sae insufficient accelaration n take too long to check blind spotOriginally posted by paperx:hmm...
dun drive too fast when approaching junction etc.. cos u might not be able to brake in time.. thus over the stop line or inside the yellow box.. end up Immediate Failure...
at junction just slow and steady can liao.. rmb to check mirrors and blind spots regularly.. tester is very particular about safety... the more u check.. the more the tester thinks u are a safe driver.. thus higher chance of passing..![]()
heyhey wad is ur instructor name?Originally posted by alan-:i screwed myself for being nervous for my tests. in fact, even my instructor is shock that i would fail. he is so confident that he didnt intent to drive me back to eunos mrt, thinking i'll be staying back to watch the safety video.
so the ultimate advice: BE CALM.
just a question to ask:Originally posted by MrLobang:I failed my 1st attempt in CDC. 18 PTS 1 IMmediate failure due to Stopping on yellow box although its quite nonsense cos its my car head touches the yellow box. Tester open door and see and say i inside yellow box. Si bei du lan..
theres a huge junction right? just follow the yellow box rule lor.Originally posted by joyanz:just a question to ask:
for the CDC test route 7 right.. there is a part wheeby there is a very big yellow box and the traffic there is normally v heavy. so can stop inside the yellow box ma? if stop infront of the yellow box then there woruld be a huge space infront of u as the yellow box is damn big.... confused![]()
so i presume u failed"?Originally posted by eviljustice:lol. e 1st time i did tat, tester sae insufficient accelaration n take too long to check blind spot
you can go in during normal driving but during test cannotOriginally posted by joyanz:just a question to ask:
for the CDC test route 7 right.. there is a part wheeby there is a very big yellow box and the traffic there is normally v heavy. so can stop inside the yellow box ma? if stop infront of the yellow box then there woruld be a huge space infront of u as the yellow box is damn big.... confused![]()
lol ya lor =(Originally posted by freestyle:so i presume u failed"?
normally insufficient acceleration is when u are moving off.. when u lift up your clutch and the car vibrate... when i take TP.. whenever i reach the junction etc, i normally will release acclerator in case the traffic light turn red and not able to brake in time...Originally posted by eviljustice:lol. e 1st time i did tat, tester sae insufficient accelaration n take too long to check blind spot
haha. ok. point takenOriginally posted by paperx:normally insufficient acceleration is when u are moving off.. when u lift up your clutch and the car vibrate... when i take TP.. whenever i reach the junction etc, i normally will release acclerator in case the traffic light turn red and not able to brake in time...
as for too long to check blind spot.. i mean just give a glance will do.. let tester assume u are a safe driver..![]()