why not consider toyota corolla fielder? price gap is $1800. also a 1.5cc. toyota FC is better than honda.Originally posted by racingmafia:Guys jus hope that some of you might want to share about owning a Honda-Airwave. I'm actually thinking of changing to one of that cos i think its not too costly, c.c not too big (FC shld be good), spacious and it looks pretty neat. ima go view the car after reading all your comments 1st. So that i can spot the salesman easier .![]()
So pls kindly share all the joy and sorrows which u encountered or heard. Thks guys...

well...stream does looks more "garang" but i think its way out of my saving zone. So to be safe i tik airwave seems cool. Btw, i went down to view car le the sales man said will do up the car to mugen outlook as in lik the oringinal mugen lips and visors.Originally posted by zerocool85:i don drive airwave.
but i personally feel u shld get honda stream RS... nicer looking IMO..
price wise, i not sure..
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:stream rsz is about 10 grand more than the airwave.. so kinda diff league liao..
personally like the looks of the stream more tho.. so if i do need a mpv style vehicle.. the stream would be my choice.. the airwave looks wrong somewhere.. at least to me..
but the stream is 1.8 - 2l.. and the airwave is 1.5l FC wise airwave definitely better... but if u go m'sia often... the stream can give u pretty amazing FC too
depends on what u like at the end of the day tho...
p/s: trading in ur altis?![]()
Originally posted by ben0704:why not consider toyota corolla fielder? price gap is $1800. also a 1.5cc. toyota FC is better than honda.
not say not swee lah.. but in my eyes right.. theres something wrong with the car somewhere... but i cannot point out what is wrong..Originally posted by racingmafia:Too ex la bro...but airwave not swee meh?! so besides airwave wad u recommend??
That is a very wrong assumption. 1.5L is a little too weak to be pulling all those weight - So you may be working your engine - which may use more fuel , then a engine that is more powerful, which is more relax in running.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:but the stream is 1.8 - 2l.. and the airwave is 1.5l FC wise airwave definitely better... but if u go m'sia often... the stream can give u pretty amazing FC too
the airwave has to haul a much lighter body than the stream's engine does. + the CVT in the airwave and it gives pretty good FC.. have heard peeps getting 17-18 constant.. but of coz oso gotta see the driving profile la..Originally posted by storywolf:That is a very wrong assumption. 1.5L is a little too weak to be putting all those weight - So you may be working your engine - which may use more fuel , then a engine that is more powerful, which is more relax in running.
Think that is the G9 fielder..Originally posted by racingmafia:![]()
Bo swee lei...

Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:not say not swee lah.. but in my eyes right.. theres something wrong with the car somewhere... but i cannot point out what is wrong..
for me... if u dun need the space.. maybe the jazz/fit lor.. or the city..
last but not least... stay with altis for now till prices come down?
fc is high lor for airwave. small cc heavy body. what do u think?Originally posted by racingmafia:Guys jus hope that some of you might want to share about owning a Honda-Airwave. I'm actually thinking of changing to one of that cos i think its not too costly, c.c not too big (FC shld be good), spacious and it looks pretty neat. ima go view the car after reading all your comments 1st. So that i can spot the salesman easier .![]()
So pls kindly share all the joy and sorrows which u encountered or heard. Thks guys...
Originally posted by freakass:Honda Airwave can only get from parallel importers... You must really take your time to choose and dont get conned.... the basic price can be real cheap but it comes without many basic accessories... so after you add in the accessories, the price may soar.... And remember to go to a reliable PI... my uncle bought his airwave one month before chinese new year and was promised tht the car will be delivered by chinese new year.. in the end, he got it one month AFTER chinese new year...
Erm... maybe u should consider taking cabs to your destinations..Originally posted by racingmafia:Believe it or not i totaled my altis too......
Originally posted by freakass:Honda Airwave can only get from parallel importers... You must really take your time to choose and dont get conned.... the basic price can be real cheap but it comes without many basic accessories... so after you add in the accessories, the price may soar.... And remember to go to a reliable PI... my uncle bought his airwave one month before chinese new year and was promised tht the car will be delivered by chinese new year.. in the end, he got it one month AFTER chinese new year...
.......Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Erm... maybe u should consider taking cabs to your destinations..
=X
buying from the bigger PIs like vincar and cartimes will prolly cost a bit more.. but more peace of mind..Originally posted by racingmafia:![]()
lik that i must be careful liao...btw wad did ur uncle get? i mean wad accessories?
ummm...i tik i remember reading something like the weight distribution for the air wave actually not really heavy for the car lei...thats y its called the airwave...i mean honda is not lik some korean car makers rite?Originally posted by hondapons:fc is high lor for airwave. small cc heavy body. what do u think?