get the facts right pls.. now CDC got the highest passing rate.. BBDC rank last for class 3 passing rate..Originally posted by DaoMilky:take bbdc ish better cos e passing rate is higher den the instructors there is more enthu to teach.
btw u can learn at outside first...Originally posted by paperx:double post
Lemme guess, his sch around there or he lives near there? SSDC nice to drive. But if you refer to website hor, passing rate lowest. Ubi road is old, very bumpy. Traffic kan heavy... BUT the website says passing rate highest. WEIRD HOR?Originally posted by Vel Vel:out of the three driving centres, which one has a better chance of passing TP?
considering just factors based on the centres only.
i passed mine at ubi, but its many years ago. personally i think the factors over there not very conducive during the year when i took it, with heavy traffic and heavy vehicles.
a fren of mine need to choose his centre now, my experience too outdated to offer advice. i believe situations might have changed.
so any advice?? many thanks in advance!
btw his first choice is SSDC, reason due to location.
they can always fail u as long as they feel u are not zhai enuff to hit the road. One can have no immediate failures to fail too.Originally posted by kivine:as long as u dun f*** up your test, how can they fail you?
hm. bbdc is ok. but, teck whye there de traffic quite heavy too.. hmm. if u heng heng tio gombak n bukit batok de road den heng lorOriginally posted by ironpeasant:they can always fail u as long as they feel u are not zhai enuff to hit the road. One can have no immediate failures to fail too.![]()
I guess that's kinda true, if you (anyone else) are the fall guy, if they reach over quota.Originally posted by ironpeasant:they can always fail u as long as they feel u are not zhai enuff to hit the road. One can have no immediate failures to fail too.![]()
SSDC is great for me..the instructors are kind and some are really friendly and easy going..the roads there are not so conjested..depends on time..morning around 10am got fewer cars..the cars also are great..civic exi and vti..but nowOriginally posted by Vel Vel:no one has any experience with ssdc?
when i first went to CDC to register, i thought i sure wont pass at the first time cuz the traffic there is really mad !! the roads are narrow and the cars are fast !! but as the lessons went on, i became more confident and eventually passed at my first try.. training at CDC has certainly given me a greater realism of road conditions in singapore.. so go for CDC if u want better training..Originally posted by kikenfire88:I dono if this is a math or a fact, ppl says that those who passed out from ubi, their driving skills are better than any other due to having experiencing all the heavy traffics and bypassing obstacles and such... i took mine at ubi thou due to the travelling distance.
stop at traffic light need pull handbrake? frankly speaking.. there isnt a need.. and the tester dun care also.. as long as u dun roll back if slope.. they r happy..Originally posted by Quinsy:My private instructor like SAI. NEVER go to this instructor by the name of Mr Liew or MR Ng. They teach you stop at traffic light dont pull handbrake, see pedestrian gan gan chiong one. DO NOT GO TO THEM EVEN IF CHEAP
I agreed.. I am staying at paris Ris and all my license was taken at BBDC. Overall passing rate is very high.Originally posted by menoob:if you are talking about road conditions den BBDC is better
even at peak hour there is not much traffic except teck whye area