Maybe he lied because he dont wanna say "I dont know the answer to your question."Originally posted by ditzy:Mechanic has the most experience, why would he lie?![]()
Yea I understand how you feel man... So hard to wash and yet it gets dirty so easily... But I still wash weekly cos I cant stand dirty rims... makes the car look so old and unwanted... hahahahaOriginally posted by shin-kyo:ya. i wash my car once a week. it become dirty 2-3 days later after washing. so everytime i have a hard time washing the sport rims. very sian sia.
how bout change ur rims to a 5 spoke one... or as little spokes as possible??Originally posted by freakass:Yea I understand how you feel man... So hard to wash and yet it gets dirty so easily... But I still wash weekly cos I cant stand dirty rims... makes the car look so old and unwanted... hahahaha
There are the commercial types of rims cleaner... the spray-on-hose-off type but it doesnt work very well lah.... and too expensive to use every week also... so bo bian, got to use soap and sponge... handwash...
Some bros actually recommended changing the brake pads to a different kind, but i dunno how that would affect the braking performance lah...
ya. cant stand it also. like.. so dirty. omg. haha. change brake pads got use meh?Originally posted by freakass:Yea I understand how you feel man... So hard to wash and yet it gets dirty so easily... But I still wash weekly cos I cant stand dirty rims... makes the car look so old and unwanted... hahahaha
There are the commercial types of rims cleaner... the spray-on-hose-off type but it doesnt work very well lah.... and too expensive to use every week also... so bo bian, got to use soap and sponge... handwash...
Some bros actually recommended changing the brake pads to a different kind, but i dunno how that would affect the braking performance lah...
ya. sometimes i wash in the morning, and at nite can see some dust already.Originally posted by Vigelic:i can't stand it too.. so irritating.. after every trip dirty again.
Jap cars have this "problem" too but not as serious...Originally posted by KLZW:apparently, jap cars suffer from this problem too.. yep.. changing to tht kind of brake pads help.. but dunno la.. nv try b4..
Oh his car has got 5 spokes sports rims... If it's those with intricate designs, I would have given up washing them long time ago... hahahaOriginally posted by n0x:how bout change ur rims to a 5 spoke one... or as little spokes as possible??
tt wld make cleaning ur rims easier...
ur father's car the rims are multispoke now??![]()
You mean JIF? Now it's called CIF liao...Originally posted by WhamBamTyMam:is it fine to clean the rims with jeef?(how to spell)
Fwah! Best solution!Originally posted by ditzy:Change all 4 brakes to drum.![]()
How often do you breathe in brake dust?Originally posted by n0x:and one more thing... does long term exposure to breake dust cause health problems?? i mean serious...
how bout paying someone to wash ur car.....
wah... that means everytime i service brakes for a car, that's equivalent to what... minus how many days of my lifespan ah?Originally posted by n0x:and one more thing... does long term exposure to breake dust cause health problems?? i mean serious...
how bout paying someone to wash ur car.....
abestos has been banned in brake pads long time ago, that's why if you compare today's brake pads to the ones in the past, today's ones are nosier and produce more brake squealing sound due to the different metal compound found inside it. Saab was the first manufacturer to produce abestos-free brake pads, way back in 1983Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Oh, brake linings are made from abestos, and long-term exposure to that is hazardous. By that I mean having a regular faceful of it from opening the clutch housing or brake drums.![]()
Originally posted by tomsss:abestos has been banned in brake pads long time ago, that's why if you compare today's brake pads to the ones in the past, today's ones are nosier and produce more brake squealing sound due to the different metal compound found inside it. Saab was the first manufacturer to produce abestos-free brake pads, way back in 1983![]()
i breathe it almost everydayOriginally posted by ditzy:How often do you breathe in brake dust?Do you like placing your face near the brakes of your car after a leisurely drive?