because of rumours like this, made me put off my FTT for 1 yr. Until someone told me that passing BTT can already.Originally posted by MisterMoon:By the way, u just passed your basic theory isit? dun think u can take partical lessons ba, u need to pass your advance theory first![]()
Originally posted by kivine:because of rumours like this, made me put off my FTT for 1 yr. Until someone told me that passing BTT can already.
maybe ur instructor scared u die or sthing. Private need to pay extra for circuit. Circuit no kick. Only need to practice on slope thats all!Originally posted by MisterMoon:i also dunno leh, dat was what my instructor told me 3 yrs ago.. anyway, i heard school students get to use the circuit as and when they like, can consider is advantage ba.. but i'll still reccomend private!!
private need pay to go in circuit.. buy not all the time u will go in.. save money..Originally posted by kivine:maybe ur instructor scared u die or sthing. Private need to pay extra for circuit. Circuit no kick. Only need to practice on slope thats all!
you do know for school learner they can't book tp right after they pass their ftt right? they'll have to take quite some lessons before they can book ftt. By the time you finish the few lessons maybe 2months gone already + you know how hard is it to book lesson in school anot. School is faster ? think twiceOriginally posted by nyox:private learners will take longer to pass. i was talking to the instructor that day, he said for CDC, earliest test date is in August, whereas private learners will have to wait somewhere around october.
same for the theory tests. i cleared my BTT and FTT in April. my friend who registered as a private learner the same time as time, has to wait till late may for BTT.
however, one thing about school is that every practical lesson you'll be driving different cars and every car feels different. (gear shift, biting point).
so it'd be good if you can find a good private instructor if you're not in a hurry to get your license.
ya lor... cheaper and u drive the same car for lesson everytime... easy to get used to it....Originally posted by MisterMoon:i took private, cheaper.. and CDC may give you different instructors each time
Originally posted by paperx:school lesson actually include circuit fee even if u only go in for few mins..