dun be jealous... i provide u supercharger, you find a turbo and make yr car the same lah, eh?Originally posted by AE86tofu:the engine is as smooth as falling down a flight of steps![]()
tt's from JC point of viewOriginally posted by AE86tofu:the engine is as smooth as falling down a flight of steps![]()
I heard that turbo mod is just an exhaust mod, so maybe $500 fine for first offence.Originally posted by cosmic_rides:heard illegal modification of supercharger is very serious. more serious than turbo charging. how true is this? i have been told it could carry a jail sentence.
I think Clarkson is your hero.Originally posted by AE86tofu:the engine is as smooth as falling down a flight of steps![]()
does ur sir uses a 1.4 litre engine???Originally posted by gamersworldsg:so expensive & must throw in TC + SC to be as fast as a sir. dont get so excited.
i dun see why SC so much worse that TCing.Originally posted by jeje008:I heard that turbo mod is just an exhaust mod, so maybe $500 fine for first offence.
But SC is an engine mod, so very serious. Can get car confiscated one.
Dunno how true.
no la bro he doesnt mean sc worst thn tc but in LTA point of view sc is engine mod and tc is exhaust mod,sc carries a much heavier penalty while tc is the usual illegal mods fineOriginally posted by tomsss:i dun see why SC so much worse that TCing.
TC is powered by the exhaust... while SC is powered by the crankshaft pulley. TC is attached to the exhaust, SC is err.. close to the block. Both have wastgates and need intercoolers. And in my opinion, TC cars would have a slightly bigger exhaust than that of a SC car. and TC engines generate more heat from the exhaust manifold than a SC engine thanks to the added unit itself. and it can generate more boost than a SC.
So... cant be lah... that SC a car is worse than TC. it just takes more work and space in the engine bay.
sir is NA.Originally posted by n0x:does ur sir uses a 1.4 litre engine???
there is also a reason why people with money rather get a golf gti rather than the wrx or evo...
i am sure the sir torque curve is not as flat as the GT's.... nor can a manual shift up faster than the DSG in the GT.... its not always about max figures....Originally posted by gamersworldsg:sir is NA.
1.4 tc + sc also cant be faster.
golf gti, can never outrun rex evo or type r on straight. waste $ only. the pick up of gti is only as fast as euro r or celica ss2 only.
don tell me how gd the handling it got, it always the driver that make the diff =)
ever ask yourself why the german cars are always more expensive and yet people still buys them? 1) comfort, 2) qualify finish, 3) safety 4) technology 5) better handling at high speed 6) brandOriginally posted by gamersworldsg:sir is NA.
1.4 tc + sc also cant be faster.
golf gti, can never outrun rex evo or type r on straight. waste $ only. the pick up of gti is only as fast as euro r or celica ss2 only.
don tell me how gd the handling it got, it always the driver that make the diff =)
Originally posted by n0x:
i am sure the sir torque curve is not as flat as the GT's.... nor can a manual shift up faster than the DSG in the GT.... its not always about max figures....
regarding ur GTI vs type r....
in a dvd... the GTi outran the type r in a track and it outran the type R (both stock) at Tsukuba. In both cases they were driven by [b]professional drivers.....
and if u are really interested in max figures... the 0-100 for the current GTi is 7.2 and 7.5 for the DC5R in the spec sheet......
GTi is 1320kgs and the Type R 1186kg (the WRX 1400kg).
vw has a tuned R version for the gti too known as the GTi VS4R... isnt it only fair that we compare the dc5r to this... or rather the normal gti to the type s instead...
As for the WRX vs gti.... the stock wrx handles poorer than a stock gti... sure u might say its down to the driver... but if all things equal... the gti will emerge the winner on a track.. though it might no outrun it in the straights....
Expensive as it may sound.... you pay for what you get.... Better build quality... better materials... better refinement... better handling... and how others view u as a person...
u ask me to prove the credibility of my specs.... then how bout u... where did u get ur values???Originally posted by gamersworldsg:waa, where u get ur paper spec of dc5r doing 7.5s for 0-100?
pls leh, sir 0-100 already in the 7s, euro r doing low 7s, dc2r doing 6.5 to 6.8, dc5r is doing 6flat on paper lah.
a stock dc5r will outrun a stock base rex, test & proved.
how can a gti be as fast as them when doing 7s.
x2Originally posted by Gazelle:ever ask yourself why the german cars are always more expensive and yet people still buys them? 1) comfort, 2) qualify finish, 3) safety 4) technology 5) better handling at high speed 6) brand
Originally posted by n0x:u ask me to prove the credibility of my specs.... then how bout u... where did u get ur values???
and my values are based on stock dc5r...
u are picking values frm all over the place with no consisitency... what u want to comapre??? dc5 or dc2??? stock or modded???
a stock dc5r outrun a stock rex... test and proved??? where... article??? outrun in what sense??? drag, track??? either way.. how can a car with better traction and using an engine with forced induction lose to an FF with the same engine capacity.... it makes no sense at all....
dc5r doing flat 6... u are over estimating the machine dude.....Originally posted by gamersworldsg:rex = 200kg more.
rex 4wd = tranmission loss higher
both are making 220hp. rex got more torque.
NA got no lag.
so rex win?
u r the frog in the well, dc5r doing 7.5 haha what a joke.
better get ur facts right before typing lah.