Taxi meter?Originally posted by sunny6110:Me wanna buy meters leh...
who got nice meters ?? share ur pics here~~
dun mind 2 nd hand oso....![]()
Originally posted by tomsss:i dun think you'll need to know the oil temp, oil pressure, intake pressure and dah dah dah... so you go install ones that are practical to you lah... like clock, picture of your gf or get a big big meter and put a small gps unit inside![]()
eh what is that huh?Originally posted by ditzy:At least put a hygrometer.![]()
google itOriginally posted by cosmic_rides:eh what is that huh?![]()
For those who really care what goes thru their intercoolers.Originally posted by cosmic_rides:hmmm, that would actually be quite useful....![]()
y leh? u want 2 know the world time isit?Originally posted by sunny6110:Me wanna buy meters leh...

Cool~!!! nick change wat car now?Originally posted by nick34:
basically only water temp is useful, ext temp is a free gift from friend when I got my new car.
3 gauges + control unit = $1.2k ++
slow carOriginally posted by sunny6110:Cool~!!! nick change wat car now?
i m selling my evil gauges for $450...bot it for $700 4mths ago...under warrenty with receipt from autobacs.3 meters r a/f ratio,vaccum n water temp....comes with remote control too...call me at 90085401 to deal.Originally posted by sunny6110:Me wanna buy meters leh...
wah, defi leh, rich hor? where u got them done? I want also.Originally posted by nick34:
basically only water temp is useful, ext temp is a free gift from friend when I got my new car.
3 gauges + control unit = $1.2k ++
Defi meters come with sensors and guage holder and stand unlike Apexi RSM/VAFC that needs to purchase the stand seperatelyOriginally posted by cosmic_rides:btw, does it include housing? can't see, too dark.
Got it at a very ulu shop setup by a Japanese company .. You can get almost every jap parts you saw in magazines .. just tell them the model or serial numbers and they will be able to bring inOriginally posted by cosmic_rides:wah, defi leh, rich hor? where u got them done? I want also.
and.. the name and address of the shop is..?Originally posted by nick34:Got it at a very ulu shop setup by a Japanese company .. You can get almost every jap parts you saw in magazines .. just tell them the model or serial numbers and they will be able to bring in
And I'm NOT RICH
Whats the difference between defis and other brands of gauges ?
Defi meters are known for their accuracy in reading and I've used autoguage and some friends is using some 52mm gauges. The accuracy is not there and its mainly for the looks of it.
Why buy defi and not other brands ?
The resale value of defis is there. You just need to post an ad in any car forum and there will be ready buyerS waiting to snatch if your price is right.