yah lor,... buy already come with HID mah...Originally posted by ditzy:Because somethings come standard.![]()
white lights are horrible during raining... and doesnt throw as far as yellow ones when both are on the same amount of power.Originally posted by Garage R:white lights are better then yellow lights..dun u think so?
adjust ur rearview mirror so it reflects back into their eyes!!Originally posted by kikenfire88:When cars fitted with HID lamps at the back or near ur side rear and his/her bright lights shine into ur mirror and thus reflected to ur eyes, isn't that irritating?
yup..i changed mine to diamond vision and it can't penetrate thru rain. the onli thing is it is chio onli...Originally posted by tomsss:white lights are horrible during raining... and doesnt throw as far as yellow ones when both are on the same amount of power.
but of course, white is more eye-catching.i had white ones, but i got sick of its low luminosity... so swapped for the Philips Visionplus.
I think the white lights you are talking about like the Philips Visionplus are just halogen lights made to look white right? Haha..I think if it's HID lights, sure can penetrate rain damn well..haha..Originally posted by tomsss:white lights are horrible during raining... and doesnt throw as far as yellow ones when both are on the same amount of power.
but of course, white is more eye-catching.i had white ones, but i got sick of its low luminosity... so swapped for the Philips Visionplus.
Yeah..true..a lot of experts say HIDs comsume less power than normal halogens..and lasts longer since HID lights uses Xenon gas to work and not filament..Originally posted by TheDream:yah lor,... buy already come with HID mah...
Also, correct me if I'm wrong, I understand that they're brighter but consume less power?![]()
VisionPlus is the yellow colour one, but much brighter than stock (by 50% claim stated on the boxOriginally posted by alleggerita:I think the white lights you are talking about like the Philips Visionplus are just halogen lights made to look white right? Haha..I think if it's HID lights, sure can penetrate rain damn well..haha..![]()
I see..then I guess the CrystalVision and DiamondVision are just halogen lights made to look white, which is quite pointless I think..haha..I've seen it and it looks even dimmer than normal yellow-colour halogen lights..lol..Originally posted by tomsss:VisionPlus is the yellow colour one, but much brighter than stock (by 50% claim stated on the box), and its really true. Those white ones are the CystalVision and DiamondVision.
Originally posted by n0x:the same reason why some cars need a spoiler or sideskirt....