erm think road tax shld be higher...Originally posted by so_nice:depends on how much savings u got. u can splash out 20k to get an opc kelisa, picanto, spark or QQ. all you left to service are the parking, ERP, road tax(S$50/yr), insurance, fine..etc.
of cos no work cannot afford la.... then how... u want sg become another bangkok ah.. then all 18 pass lisences already can get car already ah....Originally posted by alba:any body know, if getting a new car, which brand is the cheapest and good ones, that is not big just for 4 person to sit, and how much is it in total any hidden cost to pay or not? what are the things that need to know or considered, what abt all the taxes in 1 yr, if no work can afford or not? the cheap ones. what abt proton wira is it cheap and good?thanks.
no la i mean for OPCs. for these small cars its as low as 50 bucks(the min.) cuz under the OPC scheme there is a 800+ bucks discount from the total road tax. a fren driving the 1.6L OPC matrix pays only 120 for road tax.Originally posted by n0x:erm think road tax shld be higher...
and dun think that parking erp raod tax insurance are small small things... for all these small cars.. they make up as much as 50% of the total cost per month....
work and car comes together. no work, no income = no car. wat n0x said is correct. rent cars to drive for the driving experience is better then buying and getting in 10 yrs debt even before u start having ur own income.Originally posted by n0x:of cos no work cannot afford la.... then how... u want sg become another bangkok ah.. then all 18 pass lisences already can get car already ah....
pls lah... lazy to work dun buy car... and anyways u haven even pass ur FTT... still a long way... dun think too much first....
cheap and good are 2 mutually exclusive thing.... u want cheap then no good and vice versa..... and buy cars confirm got hidden cost one.... sit 4 pple msot small cars can... sit 4 already whether comfortable or can go up slope is another thing....
road tax more chor, and tax aboit ex, cause these cars are meant by the gov to be scrapped after 10 years of usage, but u choose to carry on with the COEOriginally posted by yeehaw:i thought the older the car, the more chor the road tax will be?
in that case, the small cars mentioned. charadeGTTi, starlet and swift GTi (i would like a swift GTi if given a chance though.).
road tax a bit ex hor? then not considered cheap already what. pardon me if i'm wrong anywhere. no experience of buying cars.
your years of driving experience..new and yound driver - insurance expensive. (unless a lot of excess). Type of car, you will need to consider your need such as passangers and booth space (in some cases).Originally posted by alba:any body know, if getting a new car, which brand is the cheapest and good ones, that is not big just for 4 person to sit, and how much is it in total any hidden cost to pay or not? what are the things that need to know or considered, what abt all the taxes in 1 yr, if no work can afford or not? the cheap ones. what abt proton wira is it cheap and good?thanks.
consider car sharing...Originally posted by alba:any body know, if getting a new car, which brand is the cheapest and good ones, that is not big just for 4 person to sit, and how much is it in total any hidden cost to pay or not? what are the things that need to know or considered, what abt all the taxes in 1 yr, if no work can afford or not? the cheap ones. what abt proton wira is it cheap and good?thanks.