of course the BMWOriginally posted by tomsss:modding the BMW or the Wish?![]()
thanks... did u join jus because u wan to ans my question?Originally posted by xXMugenXx:The ECU Aka Brain of the car controls everything of it But normally modding of
ECU,Changes The fuel injection timing/Amount of fuel/Water coolant temp/
ABS/And many more things
However Modding of ECU is not easy and in singapore,nobody knows how to mod the entire ECU(Even Professional Car Modificiation Shop) Because It's
far too complicated.
And Modding of the ECU is only good when you have either changed into a bigger Cylinder head(etc: 1.6 engine into 2.0) Because you have to change the
fuel injectors/and some other things
Anyway,bigger engine will give you more torque naturally because it's more powerful than a smaller one
xXMugenXx
wat does this do?Originally posted by tofushop193:torque=turning force
i wanna go trackOriginally posted by stellazio:woah ah lexi. driving mod car.![]()
uh wat?Originally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:uh![]()
The uses of modding the ECU is to 'sum up' and make all ur other mods work together in the best harmony. It, if done well, should give u the highest power + lowest fuel consumption. Remember tho, that power and FC is mutually exclusive, so we r dealing with relativity here.Originally posted by lexibabe:can any one tell me what is the uses of moding the ECU, what it is and how does it work?
is this is best mod for a car?
what is torque?
funniest thing i read all day. no matter how hard i tuned my ecu, cannot seem to make it change water coolant and ABS for me. end up my mechanic gotta do it.Originally posted by xXMugenXx:The ECU Aka Brain of the car controls everything of it But normally modding of
ECU,Changes The fuel injection timing/Amount of fuel/Water coolant temp/
ABS/And many more things
However Modding of ECU is not easy and in singapore,nobody knows how to mod the entire ECU(Even Professional Car Modificiation Shop) Because It's
far too complicated.
And Modding of the ECU is only good when you have either changed into a bigger Cylinder head(etc: 1.6 engine into 2.0) Because you have to change the
fuel injectors/and some other things
Anyway,bigger engine will give you more torque naturally because it's more powerful than a smaller one
xXMugenXx
The person who organised a track day with subaru, which u wanted to go, on the day where u have booked in for a yoga(or something), at pasir gudangOriginally posted by lexibabe:who is jia yong?![]()
i am abt to go and take some driving course... but then again.. must find time and stop crapping in the UOC..Originally posted by tomsss:the BMW is still under warranty right? better not touch it yet... eh if BMW having some driving course, go take part lah.Skills first, then mod
oh.....u knew? hmm... how did u know?anyways. wanted to go but i cant make it too cause tat day i also hv to bring my relatives ard...btw did i met him b4?Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:The person who organised a track day with subaru, which u wanted to go, on the day where u have booked in for a yoga(or something), at pasir gudang
how to not noe.. in MCF with the exact same nickk...Originally posted by lexibabe:oh.....u knew? hmm... how did u know?anyways. wanted to go but i cant make it too cause tat day i also hv to bring my relatives ard...btw did i met him b4?![]()
my nick is the same everywhere.. i don hv the spare time to think and remember different nick... so ma fan...Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:how to not noe.. in MCF with the exact same nickk...![]()
no u haven't met him b4 i think AFAIK... not in sgforums anyway
thats why its so easy to spot uOriginally posted by lexibabe:my nick is the same everywhere.. i don hv the spare time to think and remember different nick... so ma fan...
thanks horOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:thats why its so easy to spot u![]()
not purplely go spot u one leh... just happen to see this familiar nick nia...Originally posted by lexibabe:thanks hor