i read somewhere there's this guy has the same problem and he sold his car off..Originally posted by haruhatsu:Currently i'm driving a 4 yrs old Honda FIT (A). Whenever i press on the aceleration, the car will tremble for awhile n go off. mechanic told me is the gear doesn't grap well due to wear n tear....... i did a full flush to the gear box n change gear oil too. after 2 mths, the problem comes bk again... headache...
maybe you can chge gearbox. it might also be other problems.... may be clutch?Originally posted by haruhatsu:Currently i'm driving a 4 yrs old Honda FIT (A). Whenever i press on the aceleration, the car will tremble for awhile n go off. mechanic told me is the gear doesn't grap well due to wear n tear....... i did a full flush to the gear box n change gear oil too. after 2 mths, the problem comes bk again... headache...
Yah. I'm guessing gearbox as well. Ex. Overhaul will be $2K? Do your sums.Originally posted by RachelX:maybe you can chge gearbox. it might also be other problems.... may be clutch?
auto cars has got more than 10 clutch manOriginally posted by tomsss:Auto cars where got clutch
yeah... overhaul would be an alternative
aiyah talking about the one in between the gbox and the engine mah! i also know they have multi-plate clutches and yadiyadiyaOriginally posted by tofushop193:auto cars has got more than 10 clutch man
Think ur CVT belt koyak liao.. send in for checks ba.. they will send u quotation... then u decide if u wan fix or scrap and get new car..Originally posted by haruhatsu:Currently i'm driving a 4 yrs old Honda FIT (A). Whenever i press on the aceleration, the car will tremble for awhile n go off. mechanic told me is the gear doesn't grap well due to wear n tear....... i did a full flush to the gear box n change gear oil too. after 2 mths, the problem comes bk again... headache...
got..Originally posted by tomsss:Auto cars where got clutch
more than 100k liao lohOriginally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:go for servicing.. how many km u clocked ?
change gear box can cost quite a bomb leh. overhaul the gear box can even reach $1.8k de which i checked. clutch? dunno isit clutch problem, just afraid if change liao still the same, then really waste $$$...haiz...Originally posted by RachelX:maybe you can chge gearbox. it might also be other problems.... may be clutch?
PI no warrantyOriginally posted by so_nice:after warranty liao? maybe send in for service to see wats the real issue bah.
wah lau....u nw studying auto trans module right....how can u say auto trans no clutch oneOriginally posted by tomsss:Auto cars where got clutch
ah nah ah nah, you top student lah you huh!Originally posted by AE86tofu:wah lau....u nw studying auto trans module right....how can u say auto trans no clutch one![]()