thats because the big cars are their bosses carOriginally posted by mancha:Lets face the truth, squarely.
Singaporeans are generally good drivers.
There are a few exceptions.
And it is these exceptions that we harp about.
We don't remember the thousands who pass us by, straight, in their lanes, and on their way. We only remember the ones who cut into our path, make ommissions or blunders, park badly, or for reasons unknown to us, drive extremely slowly.
One thing I noticed at Raffles Place, the bend at D'almeida St and Malacca St, office workers usually cross there at the bend. Big cars Merc, Volvos, BMWs slow down to allow the workers to walk across, while the Toyotas, Hondas, Madza, Hyundais, Mitsubishis, would accelerate and send the workers scampering out of the way.![]()
The reason these ppl with big cars drive in this manner is not becos their skills are lacking, rather, when they drive in this manner, ppl never failed to notice what big cars they have!!Originally posted by vincentchean:i see those uncle aunties drive camry , BMW, MERC etc etc
all anihow anihow.
lane 1 right turn can turn until lane 3.
express way eat 2 lane.
filter lane bo signal think father road.
multi story carpark take 30 mins to drive up lvl 1 to lvl 5
parrallel parking take 1 yr.
last but not least : they think car big then can bang tree and won't die
One thing good about a lot of female car owners is that they don't treat cars as an extension of their egos.Originally posted by GHoST_18:is this applicable to the ladies...?![]()
the one i met more power. damn aggressive.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:nope, chinese.
Apologised me for saying this,Singaporean will be good iF they're on foreign land but not in SG.Based on my experience riding bikes,Vans,Cars,Lorries & Buses.I feel that Malaysian Drivers are more better than us.Originally posted by cydus21:nope thailand has the worse.. i'm currently in aussie and i can tell u sing driver is much better than drivers here..
yaya, totally agree! Me too have just moved from corolla to lexus... have great difficulity in doing parking especiall parallel... total different feel... then what is worse is that most of my friends keep asking me if i just got my licence... cause really out of the lot loh...Originally posted by bauz2u:2 weeks ago, I just bought a tao gae merc. moved from a civic ESi. i find that my driving habits have totally changed liao. Now i find myself driving like an ah pek.
1. accelelation slow. so overtake, take long long. Now I overtake behind the car, not overtake infront of the car.
2. at red light, move off slow, slow.
3. big car cannot see the left side so well, so change lane oso hard to know finish changing or not or whether got enough space to get through.
4. parking is problem lah. parallel is worst lor.
5. stoping also take long long. so must keep long car distance. bo pian must not drive too quick
6. accelelation slow so must get in the correct lane early mah. or else no power to chiong in near to turning.
Sometimes, i wish i have my civic back. Maybe, i'll convert to manual trans.