wah...so cheap...sure anot?Originally posted by ktc5972:Full body kit & good engine. COE 11/2003 Call Kumar at 93633493 for a test drive at your door step.
yah..he maintain like beri good..Originally posted by semantic:Wah quite cheap for a rx-7!!!
Your car really looks good. I like the way you maintain it. I'm sending you my hp number now. Can you call me tmrw morning?
i think can...cos his rx7 is most likely a renewed 10 yrs...so can renew coe when it expires in 2003.Originally posted by Givache:yah..he maintain like beri good..
but the COE can extend anot ?
i tink canot leh..Givache
How much is the road tax and when does it expire? In my opinion, $6k for 1 year of driving for a 19 year old car seems kind of high.Originally posted by ktc5972:The COE was bought for a 10 years period, meaning it can be renewed. The next owner have a choice to buy it for 5 or 10 yrs.
If he/she chooses 5 @ 13k (with existing coe refund), the can will be killed after 5 five yrs.
hmm..allrite lah..Originally posted by Poseidon:How much is the road tax and when does it expire? In my opinion, $6k for 1 year of driving for a 19 year old car seems kind of high.
No offense meant.
the engine and the car interior also in good condition as like the exterior??Originally posted by Givache:hmm..allrite lah..
is a good car..and the maintain looks quite good leh..
this one tio bo bao lioa...but the price 6k really worth it...if i can sell my car i dun mind get it loh..Originally posted by kangkang:the engine and the car interior also in good condition as like the exterior??![]()
wah seh...bro your car so ex man...your parf value around $13k+.. and u selling for $25k and the car left 1 yr +2mths ....1 yr dep of $11k+?????Originally posted by Givache:Any one interested in a red impreza for 25k?
COE november 03Givache
exterior can be chio anytime...most impt is the engine tat must be impressive..kekeOriginally posted by Si|verGer:i muz say the condition is well kept i reli impressed! coz most rx7 are not in so well kept condition. ur car is v chiO![]()
heee..yah brother...Originally posted by ktc5972:Come on man. If I quote the price based on the look then I must be very stupid, right. The engine was imported from japan. Most RX7 can reach the beyond the top speed (180 on the dial). Mine is no exception. For the price of course I can lower a little bit depending on the buyer. If one is really interested the first thing he/she would do is call me for a test drive. That is how things work. I am not talking very big. But I dare to take on any GTIs (suzuki of course) that looks very good on the outside. Mine is only a 1100cc engine.
wat is under carriage?Originally posted by ktc5972:Firstly I like to mention this thread is not to offend anybody. Thanks for your individual comments. I have received a lot of mails mainly on enquiries. For those of you who might be wondering whether 6k/year for a car is way too much.
I can only cast a big smile.
First of all lets do a calculation for a brand new car. Say saloon or sedan. Price of car 40k + 35k (coe) - 12.5(omv/parf) =62.5k for ten years.
ThatÂ’s approximately 6k per/year. So what is this car. I really donÂ’t know, donÂ’t want to quote.
I am very certain that it will not be a sports car.
My RX7 anytime can whisked and smell shall they her combustion, to this type of car owners.
You are actually buying a sports car. It was engineered for it and you can still have some serious fun with it.
Though you will not be equipped with latest computer shit and interior comfort, it all depends on a matter of opinion. I shall not argue on this.
All I am trying to say is; there are people like me.
Firstly care about the engine.
Second the under carriage.
Frankly when I buy a car I will check for these two things.
The struts & suspension coil, etc are all secondary for me. If you are in this line you would know where to get affordable replacements (second hand of course).
Interior is last but I will not consider one that makes me uncomfortable.
So this is how I grade my car in a scale between 1 - 10.
Engine = 8 (she roars and wants more. Literally a beast. If there is a way to pump in more air and gas she will scream out of ecstasy but not agony)
Chassis = 8 (no major accident that actually shifted joints or cracks)
Exterior = 7 (I would say she is certainly more than average look based on the number of on-lookers she still commands)
Interior = 6 (seriously thatÂ’s her flaw and I am to be blame. I neglected her inside.)
I was doing up this car very slowly. So far I only have done the exterior but due to my current plans which involves me leaving the country I have to give up my bitch.
I can only have one last thing to say. She just roars and groans and wants more. So I have to give her what she wants occasionally.
Do you know a sports cars cannot be driven like ordinary cars
If you donÂ’t believe me! ask owners of sports cars.
Of course in future I will definitely get another bitch which blows ( I meant turbo).
tat means = main bone?Originally posted by ktc5972:framework supporting the car
Originally posted by Givache:tat means = main bone?
chia gu ah?Givache
Some advertisments from the straits times:Originally posted by ktc5972:...For those of you who might be wondering whether 6k/year for a car is way too much.
I can only cast a big smile.
First of all lets do a calculation for a brand new car. Say saloon or sedan. Price of car 40k + 35k (coe) - 12.5(omv/parf) =62.5k for ten years.
ThatÂ’s approximately 6k per/year. So what is this car. I really donÂ’t know, donÂ’t want to quote.