wow...but brother so u pass at 1st time?Originally posted by 798:i took about 40 lessons altogether (10 lessons wif private instructors n 30 lessons wif SSDC).
n i had 6 more lessons before i went for TP
yeah, one time pass.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:wow...but brother so u pass at 1st time?
l dun noe lehs..l tink l a bit slow lehs...my frenz who go wif me on the same date in pratical lesson, fares even alot better than me, l still hav to listen to instructor instructions and do the changes slowly, my frenz dun listen le...he noe how to feel and etc riaos..
this, l noe, but my dad tell me dun nid see the meter de...must use ur feeling..but l still dun noe what is that feeling abt? sum say must hear the growl or whine sound , sum say if car nid to change gear liao..car will vibrate alot..Originally posted by 798:yeah, one time pass.
to change gear, just follow this steps:
1st gear - 0 to 20km (15)
2nd gear - 15 to 35km (30)
3rd gear - 30 to 45km (40)
4th gear - 40km above
5th gear - 70km
increase speed gear up,decrease speed gear down.
he meant by listening to the engine sound or feeling any vibration then start to change ur gear. lookin at meter closely might prone u a bad habit of turning the steering wheel while changing gear.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:this, l noe, but my dad tell me dun nid see the meter de...must use ur feeling..but l still dun noe what is that feeling abt? sum say must hear the growl or whine sound , sum say if car nid to change gear liao..car will vibrate alot..
ya..cos now l still dun noe when to change gear....Originally posted by 798:he meant by listening to the engine sound or feeling any vibration then start to change ur gear. lookin at meter closely might prone u a bad habit of turning the steering wheel while changing gear.
if u r at 2nd gear n ur car is going smoothly, it's time to up ur gear to 3rd.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya..cos now l still dun noe when to change gear....
1st to 2nd l noe..but 2nd to 3rd, if u ask me to feel, l really dun noe how to feel lo..
ya..by rite actually shld not see the meter de...u must use ur feeling
one lesson in school cost $50 leh. You so rich ar...Originally posted by 798:i took about 40 lessons altogether (10 lessons wif private instructors n 30 lessons wif SSDC).
n i had 6 more lessons before i went for TP
no choice lah. luckily dat time was working in nite shift, can affort it to pay for my fee n took lessons in early morning.Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:one lesson in school cost $50 leh. You so rich ar...
hmm alot of ppl oso tell me like this, feel that ur car is going smoothly, got power riaos, then u change gear...but l tink say is say laOriginally posted by 798:if u r at 2nd gear n ur car is going smoothly, it's time to up ur gear to 3rd.
l tink those 20+ lesson can riaos..is those zai de lorOriginally posted by sinicker:24 lessons in CDC.
but l cannot always look de mah...so l guess the best is noe how to feel loOriginally posted by Froz3nFir3:I took less than ten lessons be4 i went for TP.. Reason being i knew how to drive le.. Thanks to daddy dearest.. Thw world is nvr fair.. haha.. My advice to xShevchenkox.. Look at the RPM meter.. usually in the cars you learn to drive are those between 1.3 to 1.6 litres.. so you can try lookin at the RPM instead of lookin at the speedometer.. cuz rememberin those digits may be stressful as you are new.. try to change gear be4 2300RPM.. i think you will do juz fine.. dunno if i'm right.. but this was wat my insructor told me.. you can learn to listen to your engine after you pass your TP.
i took only 1 test hohohoOriginally posted by ditzy:15 lessons and took 2 tests.1st gear is just to get car moving, no need to see rpm or speedo and all that fcuk, right after its 2nd gear loh.
I didn't take the test in singapore.Originally posted by TehJarVu:i took only 1 test hohoho![]()
takes abit of time to get used to it. u can do it..its ok to take a few lessons to get used to it. different pple learns at different pace mah. dun like ur fren's faster advancement affect. take it as an motivation.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:how many lessons did u all take le..before u master the changing of gear, turning and etc..
l tink l still a bit unstable lehs...now 2nd lesson riaos...l tink l a bit slow la...not stable yet in changing the gear..and sumtime forget sum tinz...
wad abt u all? come share share experience..