haha, didnt know you would be interested..Originally posted by mark-x link:nice lah nice lah, never call me go![]()
You mean the sound of the exhausts ah?Originally posted by vertmonyet:how was the sound?! how was it?!![]()
can hear the vtec? yes, everyone's saying about how stiff the ctr is.Originally posted by HeXy:You mean the sound of the exhausts ah?
Quite loud for stock, and the ride is very stiff..![]()
Lol, now i realised its the exact same gate u shot the beetle at.. Muahaha..Originally posted by Vanquish:bo jio...
nice shotsu learning fast damn it. lol
but the shot of the brake caliper has a bit of over exposure. white car must be very careful when shooting in the day.
btw tat location, i dun dare go liao. tat day mata come and chase us away, but nth happen. so gud luck when using tat airport gate next time![]()

vtec wise, not really, as the exhaust is loud and the tyres are noisy.. so cant really hear anything up front..Originally posted by vertmonyet:can hear the vtec? yes, everyone's saying about how stiff the ctr is.
gallardos has "the sound". so does vtec. im just a sucker for engine notes.Originally posted by HeXy:vtec wise, not really, as the exhaust is loud and the tyres are noisy.. so cant really hear anything up front..
Is there a unique sound for vtecs?
Yea, quite suprised that a stock suspension can be so stiff.. even stiffer than some aftermarket coilovers..
Thanks for the kind comments..Originally posted by dare2kill:Great Shots! Great Car.
Im going to have myself a CTR soon. Handed down. =) In 3 years time. Meanwhile, maintainence is the biggest concern
I think 'the sound' that u are refering to is the exhaust note, really very unique sound..Originally posted by vertmonyet:gallardos has "the sound". so does vtec. im just a sucker for engine notes.
Originally posted by HeXy:Thanks for the kind comments..
Good for you too, the CTR is a stunning car!![]()
For amateur DSLR cameras, I can recommend the Canon EOS 400D, I am using it and it is good..Originally posted by dare2kill:![]()
I really think this forum has good Amateur/ Non amateur photographers. Might like to try it out myself. Hexy, any good and affordable cameras out there?
A fun fact: a JDM CTR produces 238bhp instead of @ the litchfield(UK) dyno.
And its a stiff ride. really stiff... Take it to school everyday so kinda used to it. Whenever sit any other car it feels like a luxury sedan. However, CTR's stuff suspension tuning is enjoyable and unique.
I am a front seat passenger almost EVERYDAY. So i can feel it too. My dad owns a CTR and my mom drives a normal 1.8 civic. Sit both cars often so can feel a significant difference.Originally posted by HeXy:For amateur DSLR cameras, I can recommend the Canon EOS 400D, I am using it and it is good..
Other cameras i got no comments coz i have not tried before..
You already driving the CTR? thought you say getting 3 years later?