have u ever scratch ur car while driving/turning in carpark?
pdbm
esp. when u driving a big vehicle such as MPV or BMW 7 series or jaguar through those carpark with narrow spiralling lane or carparks with many pillars n walls....have u accidentally drove too near the wall n scratch the car body?
n parking in those bloody stupid parking lots with an irritating pillar by the side! (whereby the pillar actually eats a little into the parking space making it even more narrow) have u ever accidentally knock ur car into it while reversing into the parking lot or driving out of it?
or worse still, u knock onto stationary cars.
ever happened before? was it your car or someone else's car?
so did u get into any trouble for damaging the car?
share with us ur unfortunate experience.
zerocool85
i had an opportunity to drive my uncle's 745Li for a week..
fortunately, nothing happened but i can tell u, trying to maneuver it is very very tough.. especially parking at Lido's car park.. and going down narrow spiral carparks or like the older HDB car parks.
DAMN CRAMP i tell you..
3 point turning, i NEARLY buang a car.. but some vehicle nearby gave me a honk to warn me.
phew..
Hello Kitty
wah so dumb loh.
sinicker
my mazda 3 with bodykit all around already i turn carefully. turn carefully also kena scratch a few times. den must go repaint.
i wonder how all the bmw 730 745 or the merc S class people all drive in such areas.
tomsss
if never kena body scratch, then its always the rims that kena.
HeXy
Originally posted by tomsss:
if never kena body scratch, then its always the rims that kena.
True.. i kana few times liao.. poor rims..
freakass
Try the Wisma carpark.... Good challenge.
SBS9818A
Originally posted by freakass:
Try the Wisma carpark.... Good challenge.
quite a nightmare.. haha.
blue_yoghurt
Moral of story: Don't get a big car.
AE86tofu
yea get a small car....the classic MINI cooper S is always the best or better still...the peel P50