hi, i am rick here, may i know ur budget? I can help u, u can email me at [email protected], how many seaters u looking for, or just a normal sedan? hope to hear from u soon.Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:I am buying my first car may I know which car is value for money and suitable for me to dirve my clients.
I am thinking of Chevrolet saw their roadshow in Suntec but don't know which model best...
How about the Nissan Latio or the Sylphy?Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:I am buying my first car may I know which car is value for money and suitable for me to dirve my clients.
I am thinking of Chevrolet saw their roadshow in Suntec but don't know which model best...
what do u mean by value for money? budgeted car? low fc? if ur main motive is to drive client, is better to get a sedan, than a hatchback. but of cos depend on what kind of biz u are into.Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:I am buying my first car may I know which car is value for money and suitable for me to dirve my clients.
Thanks for the infoOriginally posted by maurizio13:Do you envisage travelling long distances?
If so, you can consider Hybrid cars because they consume much less petrol.
If you want to drive your clients from place to place, that would suggest lots of travelling. I asked about Honda Civic Hybrid the other time, according to the sales person, you can get around 23 km/l as compared to 13 km/l for the conventional cars.
Crude oil keeps going up, might be wiser to get Hybrid cars as you save more on petrol.Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:Thanks for the info![]()
True...Originally posted by maurizio13:Crude oil keeps going up, might be wiser to get Hybrid cars as you save more on petrol.
u left out an important point...Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:Ok I make a short detail for the usage...
I am a property agent and I am using the car for my personal use and sometime I might want to send my client home or use the car to go from places to places for viewing...
Sometime I need to drive to malaysia therefore I need it to have much space for me to hold my luggages.
Humm... About 30k - 50k...Originally posted by n0x:u left out an important point...
what's ur budget???
Honda Civic Hybrid is around 80k.Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:Humm... About 30k - 50k...
I know abit low budget leh...![]()
Sad... Need to work hard for the money to buy car liao bah...Originally posted by maurizio13:Honda Civic Hybrid is around 80k.
Is your income consistent?Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:Sad... Need to work hard for the money to buy car liao bah...
No loh sometime no deal for one whole month... No Income...Originally posted by maurizio13:Is your income consistent?
A car is like a fixed cost leh. Even if you don't use, you still need to pay installments, parking, insurance and maintenance.
Whereas taxi and MRT are like variable cost, you only pay when you use it.
Seriously, buying car is a waste of money, I'd rather get a house anytime or invest in other stuff.
Well, you have to do the numbers lor, see if it's worth your while to own a car.Originally posted by Baby_Nutz:No loh sometime no deal for one whole month...
Last time daddy pay for me I never care for all the payment my dad helping me now have to save up for my own...
How I wish to say... Daddy I am sorry...
I will work hard to earn more money for higher budgets...Originally posted by mystee:30k to 50k... very hard to find a car to suit ur requirement if u want spaces for ur luggages... unless u are looking for 2nd hand one.
can u fork out min 1K a mth to own a car? if not, is better to take a cab instead.