yup, apparently quite old model but my dad just changed to it only, clocked abt 6000km. previous one was toyo t1r proxies. noisy like cat mating. lol. i may get conti for my next set.Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:I'm Using it too, but heard it's phasing out liao.
dun anyhow recommend leh... can kill leh.Originally posted by Ponders:I would say,
Yokohama Aspec DB
Dunlop Sport SP 2000+ (might be phased out in singapore already)
Micheline MXV 4 (but still noisier than Aspec DB)
Try to look for a tire with a smooth wide band in the middle but "aggresive" threads beside it
If you see Aspec DB and the Dunlop, you know what i mean.
Michelin PP not silent at all lor..Originally posted by Circuit:i find bridgestone GR80 , handkook V8 , contis CPC2 , michi PP2 are more safer and balance on grip and silent . price defines wat u can get. cos the later 2 is pricy.
are we talking about the same aspec db???Originally posted by Circuit:dun anyhow recommend leh... can kill leh.
apec db is the drifting tyres leh.. anytime skid and bang tree tires.
i find bridgestone GR80 , handkook V8 , contis CPC2 , michi PP2 are more safer and balance on grip and silent . price defines wat u can get. cos the later 2 is pricy.
get something at less grip is decently safe and silent ...
Not jus silent and rain run 80kmh, light brake oso skid (aspec) !
i beg to differ, i did a tokyo drift in MSCP before. but cuz it's rwd la.Originally posted by Ponders:are we talking about the same aspec db???
isn't aspec db the well known tire to be for its silence? (hence the dB added to its name)
but then again.. TS say, no need grip what.
also, singapore roads, you must be a crazy driver to can actually skid (even in rain).
Because MSCP has concrete or painted floors mah.Originally posted by Unknown_X:i beg to differ, i did a tokyo drift in MSCP before. but cuz it's rwd la.
Agents sure more expensive.!Anyway,thanks everybody for your replies,my dad finally changed his tyres to Yokohama Aspec DB,real quiet.......Originally posted by alleggerita:Michelin Pilot Primacy freakin' expensive!
A set of 4 tires, size is 205/55 R16, SM Motors quote my uncle S$960..S$240 per corner!
But they throw in free nitrogen..![]()
Keep us updated on the grip of the Aspec dB..Originally posted by veron soh:Agents sure more expensive.!Anyway,thanks everybody for your replies,my dad finally changed his tyres to Yokohama Aspec DB,real quiet.......
Not really.. sometimes heavy rain can see all the accidents along the highwayOriginally posted by Ponders:are we talking about the same aspec db???
isn't aspec db the well known tire to be for its silence? (hence the dB added to its name)
but then again.. TS say, no need grip what.
also, singapore roads, you must be a crazy driver to can actually skid (even in rain).
Goodyear Eagle F1 considered performance tires already right? Then should be quite noisy?Originally posted by nightsky87:Not really.. sometimes heavy rain can see all the accidents along the highway
And i agree the aspec db really has one of the worst grip, dry or wet conditions. I think the goodyear eagle f1 is good leh. but since TS already settled for the aspec db, all the best![]()
My lancer uses Aspec DBOriginally posted by subaru67:aspec db or gr80 for quiet tyre
It's the quietest tyres on sale. Just remind him that it's grip is not the best out there, so no tailgating, rainy weather lagi keep far far away from the car in front. I once spun the tyres on tarmac, on a wet road, in an auto Toyota Vios. It's the most powderful car in the world. I was just moving off..Originally posted by veron soh:Agents sure more expensive.!Anyway,thanks everybody for your replies,my dad finally changed his tyres to Yokohama Aspec DB,real quiet.......
Np, it's just a heads up. Super quiet tyres they are, with super "good" grip. Drive safeOriginally posted by veron soh:Thanks for your advice,my dad is a safe driver,never speed over 95 km/h...so should not be a problem.
Then people horn you cannot hear..Originally posted by Pitot:simple solution. turn up the volume of the music.