355 spider right?Originally posted by RedDevil77:Nope, not me. You probably got me confused with my friend. Clue to my "candy" - it's 1 of only 2 here in town.![]()
he's ever-wanting to take a ride in supercarsOriginally posted by RedDevil77:Nope, not me. You probably got me confused with my friend. Clue to my "candy" - it's 1 of only 2 here in town.![]()
Actually you'd be suprised, the 355 population here has really gone down with cars being exported, and I'm pretty sure there are very very few spiders left. Anyway I'm not totally sure, but thats my guessOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:ehhh i think it's that old school red car in front of the civic.
I've seen more than 2 355 spiders in singapore leh.
hmmm yeah that may be the case. but they can't be reduced to such small numbers leh, I've witnessed quite a few pop up in the 2nd hand market.Originally posted by Elysium7:Actually you'd be suprised, the 355 population here has really gone down with cars being exported, and I'm pretty sure there are very very few spiders left. Anyway I'm not totally sure, but thats my guess![]()
take it easyOriginally posted by Fireindahouse:phuck everytime i look at them i feel very gekxim....![]()
we're working so hard just struggling to survive on transportation on bus while they have these multimillion dollar cars with fuel consumption rising to a rate of $2/litre..
WhAt ThE PhUcK!??
Originally posted by RedDevil77:Nope, not me. You probably got me confused with my friend. Clue to my "candy" - it's 1 of only 2 here in town.![]()

check pmOriginally posted by Artage:vanqish u gt charge those ppl tat u take photo for ? if yes hw much ? not those ferrari as in those ppl who ask u to take photos of their car..
blah blah blah..all comes outta ur mouth,oh looks whos talking..dun say i stalk uOriginally posted by ceecookie:he's ever-wanting to take a ride in supercars![]()
yo bro, good to see that you actually joined this forum to post that hahaOriginally posted by FastLuqe:Kudos to the valets there, Good Job....![]()
oh yeah..almost forgot abt the enzo..tbh i totally forgot abt it..was it there?Originally posted by LH83:I tot an enzo was there as well??
well, thanks for taking the time for writing your comments on how u feel, but there's some misunderstanding here. let me try to clear it with some explanation from my point of view.Originally posted by Vigelic:i'm sorry but almost all ur pics are dead and dull and emotionless.
there are onli a few that are slightly better than the rest
1) the first pic with the overhanging lights gives a good balance between the line of cars and the lines of lights.. it sort of provides a comparison.. the cars as the lights..
nice pic =)
2) the rolls royce pic - the car has presence and that presence has been brought out by allowing to take up the entire frame and pointing the car's nose slightly off camera. the front of the car being more lighted than the back also increases the emphasis that the car is gonna kill anithing blocking its way even though the car isn't really moving. the framing also makes the front of the car look bigger than the back and reinforces the notion.
didnt have time to think of how to frame it or position the camera, a shoot and go opportunity, the car doesn't stop there for u to shoot until u satisfied. and considering the fact that i was using a tripod throughout, it is pretty difficult to adjust the height with the time given. and not to forget long exposure timing.
3) the classic car - side view shot, the car looks lonely.. o.0
parked at a dark corner of the road, nothing i can do![]()
4) ferrari f512m back side shot - this shot has some form of anticipation.. the framing makes it look like something's gonna happen in front of the car soon.. like juz before the start of a race..
i agree!
okay those are my personal comments =/
inside the ballroom actually, didn't wait for it to drive out onto the flat bed tow truck, was too tired and late alreadyOriginally posted by LH83:I tot an enzo was there as well??
lol thanks bro. i know your ride already... cheersOriginally posted by RedDevil77:Great shots, Vanq, and don't let anyone tell you otherwise! It's the 1st time pics of my car were posted in this forum![]()
u sure achieved ur aim.. for me at least.. haha..Originally posted by Vanquish:well, thanks for taking the time for writing your comments on how u feel, but there's some misunderstanding here. let me try to clear it with some explanation from my point of view.
what i posted here is not a photoshoot session, it is an event. the cars are positioned there just for parking purposes, and i can't control the whole fleet of them and arrange them i order in a way i like, like how i do in all my photoshoots. in other words, this is a totally different case.
my purpose for posting these pics is just to let the fellow forum mates drop their eye balls, showing them wat are the cars that attended and how the whole place looks like, more of an event coverage rather than a photoshoot session.
dead, i know. some of the pics were taken with the same angle throughout, again my purpose just to show that the car is there, and due to space limitations, and traffic conditions at the driveway, i cannot take my own sweet time to frame everything nicely and make sure this and that looks nice. i just shoot and go, and cannot forget the fact that there are more than 50 cars there, i don't have so much time to plan everything out perfectly for everyone to view the pics to their pleasure sense.
after saying so much, i hope u understand why some pics looks dull and emotionless.
cheers
vanq
guys guys, the thread title already says enter at own risk. Unknown_X has already lost his eye balls, some got so worked up with the swearing, one almost died...Originally posted by purpledragon84:i see the ferraris i still ok.. coz the topic got warning.. den scroll down.. maserati.. down summore, porsche.. down summore, lambo.. down summore, AM.. wah i really heart attack sia really really.. phew.. summore park until so swee swee.. i whole life never see b4 like dat sia.. juz take the breath out of me.. for a moment i thot cars only got these few brands..
my apologies!Originally posted by purpledragon84:u sure achieved ur aim.. for me at least.. haha..

hahahahaha!!Originally posted by Vanquish:guys guys, the thread title already says enter at own risk. Unknown_X has already lost his eye balls, some got so worked up with the swearing, one almost died...
take it easy man! chill...
To: Garage R and CeeCookie...
DO NOT start your flaming war at this thread. tyvm
U have spork kar? I lick to be ur flend. giv me a right in ur karOriginally posted by RedDevil77:Great shots, Vanq, and don't let anyone tell you otherwise! It's the 1st time pics of my car were posted in this forum![]()