i preferred to use Fireworks CS3..but recently reformatted my computer..so using GIMP instead..still can watermark though..Originally posted by honsq90:alleggerita, what program do you use to watermark your pictures? Does the program do multiple watermarking?
were u there friday night?Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:
Vehicle No.: SGX***K
Vehicle Type: P10 - Passenger Motor Car
Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment
Vehicle Scheme: Normal
Vehicle Make: ASTON MARTIN
Vehicle Model: V8 VANTAGE
Chassis No.: SCFBA03B37GC03330
Engine No.: AM05/03902
Engine Capacity: 4282 cc
Maximum Laden Weight: 1830 kg
Unladen Weight: 1570 kg
Year Of Manufacture: 2006
Original Registration Date: 29 Jun 2007
Just wondering, how big is your Ferrari rims? thinking abt 22' - 23' ?Originally posted by dipsomaniac:strange.. you got my picture but for the life of me I don't know where I was when you took the pic. I don't recognise the street.
Can't believe dipsomanic is the owner of the F430!Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:Just wondering, how big is your Ferrari rims? thinking abt 22' - 23' ?
Somethings may be unbelivable, but true. As for whether he really owns a Ferrari, only he himself knows it. Anyway, this is not the main point.Originally posted by alleggerita:Can't believe dipsomanic is the owner of the F430!![]()
Don't mind me saying. Your pics are a little dull in colour. The colours also look abit unatrual. Overall is fine la, just some colour problems.Originally posted by Elysium7:I don't know much at all about editing pictures, but I was just messing around with these on a simple program and like how they turned out

i will have to disagree with that. the colours aren't dull at all, the yellow is so bright, and the background is set to such a low light, hence attention is all set on the car itself and not other objects around it. it's all about playing with the brightness and contrast. great attempt elysium7, keep it up.Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:Don't mind me saying. Your pics are a little dull in colour. The colours also look abit unatrual. Overall is fine la, just some colour problems.
I messed around with the color and tried to make it look a bit unnatural, but yeah I agree, still some room for improvementOriginally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:Don't mind me saying. Your pics are a little dull in colour. The colours also look abit unatrual. Overall is fine la, just some colour problems.
ThanksOriginally posted by Vanquish:i will have to disagree with that. the colours aren't dull at all, the yellow is so bright, and the background is set to such a low light, hence attention is all set on the car itself and not other objects around it. it's all about playing with the brightness and contrast. great attempt elysium7, keep it up.
Thanks, I was going to print out a photo of each car I've taken, with my signature on all of them.Originally posted by alleggerita:i preferred to use Fireworks CS3..but recently reformatted my computer..so using GIMP instead..still can watermark though..
Featured on hot stuff before ma, along with maia lee.Originally posted by alleggerita:A guy staying near my house..drives this Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R..nice..
Vehicle No.: **5555*
Vehicle Type: P10 - Passenger Motor Car
Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment
Vehicle Scheme: Normal
Vehicle Make: NISSAN
Vehicle Model: GT-R E-BN32
Chassis No.: BNR32 000918
Engine No.: RB26 002046A
Engine Capacity: 2568 cc
Maximum Laden Weight: -
Unladen Weight: -
Year Of Manufacture: 1989
Original Registration Date: 01 Sep 1989
Lifespan Expiry Date: -
COE Category: E - Open Category
Quota Premium: $28,068.00
COE Expiry Date: 31 Jul 2011
Road Tax Expiry Date: 19 Nov 2008
Inspection Due Date: 19 Nov 2008
the last time i saw it was at the Torque car show last year.Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:Just wondering. What happened to this car? Haven't heard anything about it after it was allegedly sold? I think i may have missed out something. Ya, took this pic long time ago. Think it was March 07?

Wa lau, you scared me with the photo man. I thought this was taken recently and I was cursing that I didn't see it.Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:Just wondering. What happened to this car? Haven't heard anything about it after it was allegedly sold? I think i may have missed out something. Ya, took this pic long time ago. Think it was March 07?
Haha, sorry la, scare you until lau jioOriginally posted by honsq90:Wa lau, you scared me with the photo man. I thought this was taken recently and I was cursing that I didn't see it.
Just wait for the McLaren F1 to start parading around.Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:Haha, sorry la, scare you until lau jio. It was quite common at the 1st half of last year. Then after that, the Pagani Zonda dissapeared liao. So i thought that maybe somebody here would know the whereabouts of the car.
It won't he. Cuz it ain't registered.Originally posted by honsq90:Just wait for the McLaren F1 to start parading around.
nice classic you've got there, bet it's an angmoh...Originally posted by JJxJJ:
I find it funny that some people will automatically doubt whether or not someone owns a Ferrari or what ever. There would seem little benefit in lying about such things surely?Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:Somethings may be unbelivable, but true. As for whether he really owns a Ferrari, only he himself knows it. Anyway, this is not the main point.
I wonder how big the rims are. I think his car will find it very hard to go over humps. Something will kena scrape somewhere. He should have a butt that is as strong as rock.![]()
True. No point lying about owning a Ferrari. But one thing i don't understand. How to take speed humps "at an angle"?Originally posted by dipsomaniac:I find it funny that some people will automatically doubt whether or not someone owns a Ferrari or what ever. There would seem little benefit in lying about such things surely?
Fact is, I was under no obligation to disclose that I own one or not; and I only did so because I've been lurking on this site for some time and felt it time to introduce myself, and as an owner felt I may be able to provide some insight on what it's like to own an exotic in Singapore.
Anyway, in answer to the questions:
Rims are polished HRE 547R's (19' front and 20' rear) shod with Pirelli P-zero.
It is also lowered with firmer racing springs, and YES I bang the nose A LOT! Undergroud carparks a no no and many speed humps have to taken at an angle. It's a pain but it's a price I'm willing to pay.
FYI I've seen pictures of F cars with 22' (and even 24') rims and to be honest, they look ridiculous. 20' is as big as I'd be prepared to go.
Cheers