Man ExhaustOriginally posted by Armored Saint:Could anyone give good tips on installing a good exhaust system(not including exhaust manifolds and catalytic converters)? I like to have a bit noise (the 'vroom') coming out of the exhaust when I'm taking off, but it shouldn't be too noisy (also, it should pass any VICOM test too!)
I heard a good exhaust specialist is Jeep Chee at Ubi. Where are the rest, and what brands are good?
U heard of remus exhaust? The sound nice...and oso the only street legal pipe..keke..but i forgot the shop name liao..but is in ubi..Originally posted by Armored Saint:Could anyone give good tips on installing a good exhaust system(not including exhaust manifolds and catalytic converters)? I like to have a bit noise (the 'vroom') coming out of the exhaust when I'm taking off, but it shouldn't be too noisy (also, it should pass any VICOM test too!)
I heard a good exhaust specialist is Jeep Chee at Ubi. Where are the rest, and what brands are good?
Now remus pass liao mah..so dun worry..the shop not jeep chee leh..Originally posted by Armored Saint:Givache, I was formerly using a Remus...I agree with you the sound is really nice...I like it very much too.
But it was deemed too noisy by VICOM so I had to replace it with a muffler.
I'm planning to change my car soon and will definitely mod the exhaust...can't live without the vrrroom!
The name of the exhaust specialist should be Jeep Chee as I mentioned in my first post.
From what i knowOriginally posted by Si|verGer:remus exhuast is legal liao. . . yes it the only legal one
yah..it is fong kim =)Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi,
Is it FONG KIM?
yah..me now using remus but not pass one..Originally posted by DaKaR:From what i know
Remus ONLY the Car Specific Model are legal, Certain SuperSprint Exhaust are also legal... but also for "Specific cars only"