Originally posted by nightsky87:
Must be sports car then have 6 gears meh? Then what about the Fiat Bravo 1.4? It has 6 gears. So it's a sports car?
And the WRX (non STI) has 5 gears. So it's not a sports car? So the Evo IX GSR got 6 gears, its a sports car. But the IX GT only got 5 gears, so it's not a sports car?
I didn't say WRX non STI is not a sports car. Mostly cars with six gears are more to sports or high end car. Like STI or EVO. Not those without STI. U get what i mean? I admit my knowlegde for cars is not good. And since he his car don't have six gears, why did he even comment on that? Den why don't i said lamborghini is a nice car to drive. But i don't own one.
Originally posted by silver fish:hey nox, 2.5k rpm is actually the best FC u can get. y did i say so? is logical. let say u are cycling a bicycle. a mountian bike. if you didn't pick up speed and proceed to change to a harder gear, will it tire your leg faster(as in car 2k RPM) ? if you cycle your lighter gear longer and faster then change to the next gear, it take less effort to build up speed didnt it(as driving in car 2.5k RPM)? same as if you keep on cycle on your lighter gear longer and to the max speed it can go and then change to the next gear, don you feel exhasted faster(reving to 4k or more RPM)? do u actually think before you say anything here? and pls be a gentleman. u don need to use the F word don you? so ppl sentence filled with nth but yours filled with substance? cool. let me tell you, don learn from your parent mistakes. if you do not noe wat i mean, i will hereby remind you, use birth control. if you becomes a father, don mind giving me one of your puppies. thanks.
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:Since u don have a 6th gear. Why did u even talk about crusing speed at 6th gear?
Originally posted by n0x:
oh i will be gentlemen and please be assured that i have given it much thought before i put forth my thoughts into words. thanks for your physics lesson which is utterly redundant and serves no purpose but to confuse the average reader with your layman terms that doesnt make any sense. Hence i can safely conclude that you failed your physics or you do not even have a brain. which brings me to the next point as to why did ur parents gave birth to you. well i can safely say it with confidence that my parents did not make any mistake and it was all planned. but i cant say the same of your parents though for giving birth to a mr pseudo know-it-all. also as for me having puppies.. why wld my offspring be puppies as i am a human being.. but i cant say the same for u though cos ur parents are of canine ancestry???
If u wanna talk back at someone, please don't talk drag in the other party family members.
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:If u wanna talk back at someone, please don't talk drag in the other party family members.
dun have cannot talk meh... what i am commenting on is something veh theoretical... as for lamborghini nice to drive.. is something veh subjective... and since u admit ur knowledge of car is not good... please dun join in the fun please.... and before anyone stuff words down my mouth again.. by the above statement i am NOT implying that my knowledge of car is super good...
Hmmm. Knowledge for cars not good means i cant talk? Since u don have a 6 gear car, den why u commented on it? Contradicting.
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:
Hmmm. Knowledge for cars not good means i cant talk? Since u don have a 6 gear car, den why u commented on it? Contradicting.
you seriously is screwing urself with every post u wrote... of cos knowlege not good all u sprout is rubbish of cos i advice u out of good heartedness not to talk... but i dun have 6 gear car but my theoretical knowledge allows me to make sensible comments unlike urs.. of cos i will talk lah.. knowledge and material possesion diff.. u know??? what so contradicting...
I'm not a screw driver, so how am i suppose to screw myself? =) Wow. Since your theory is so good, why don't u write reviews for cars? Instead of showing off your knowledge here. It's a waste of talent u know. =)
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:I'm not a screw driver, so how am i suppose to screw myself? =) Wow. Since your theory is so good, why don't u write reviews for cars? Instead of showing off your knowledge here. It's a waste of talent u know. =)
pls spare me your lousy quotes please.... and when did i ever once mentioned that my theory is good... i juz say my theoretical knowledge allows me to make sensible comments.. unlike urs which is totally down the drain to start off with..
Haha. Up to you to say. Since u think so highly of yourself. No point of me talking anymore. OK. I shall not post anymore. Since we're all not relavant to this thread topic anymore. =)
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:Haha. Up to you to say. Since u think so highly of yourself. No point of me talking anymore. OK. I shall not post anymore. Since we're all not relavant to this thread topic anymore. =)
i nv did think highly of myself.... but its true that i think lowly of you.... i will accept ur humble exit..loser...
You wan, i can play with you. PM me.
hmm. keep on talkin nox. someday u will say something intelligent. ohya, hope no secondary student saw wat u post. ur physics... pathetic.
Originally posted by silver fish:hmm. keep on talkin nox. someday u will say something intelligent. ohya, hope no secondary student saw wat u post. ur physics... pathetic.
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:You wan, i can play with you. PM me.
oh reali? u the one hu say the physics serves no purpose. i wonder did u ever get into a secondary school before to study? think out of the box could u? oh ya how did u get here? did some leave your cage open?
people already giv in to you in a humble exit yet you call ppl a loser? me calling you a loser would be an insult to all the loser in the world. i hav came across decomposed cat on the expressway tat are so much less offensive than you.
stupid.
oh! whom am i calling "stupid"? i don noe. wat's your name?
u should do some soul-searching. mayb.. MAYB you will find one. don't lik my opinion of you? improve urself.
Originally posted by silver fish:oh reali? u the one hu say the physics serves no purpose. i wonder did u ever get into a secondary school before to study? think out of the box could u? oh ya how did u get here? did some leave your cage open?
people already giv in to you in a humble exit yet you call ppl a loser? me calling you a loser would be an insult to all the loser in the world. i hav came across decomposed cat on the expressway tat are so much less offensive than you.
stupid.
oh! whom am i calling "stupid"? i don noe. wat's your name?
u should do some soul-searching. mayb.. MAYB you will find one. don't lik my opinion of you? improve urself.
i nv did think highly of myself.... but its true that i think lowly of you.... i will accept ur humble exit..loser...
Since he already mentioned that he has decided not to carry on with discussion of the topic, why must you still add in the 'loser?'
So if he don't leave, you scold him all sorts of things. He leaves, you STILL want to scold him loser. Please hor sometimes you have to be fair to others as well. Since he already say he decided not to carry on why must you still sling mud at him? To get the last word in? What do you want to prove to him, to us, or to yourself?
Originally posted by nightsky87:
Since he already mentioned that he has decided not to carry on with discussion of the topic, why must you still add in the 'loser?'
So if he don't leave, you scold him all sorts of things. He leaves, you STILL want to scold him loser. Please hor sometimes you have to be fair to others as well. Since he already say he decided not to carry on why must you still sling mud at him? To get the last word in? What do you want to prove to him, to us, or to yourself?
ok let me ask a stupid question then.
all other things being equal, is it TRUE that the lower your rpm, the less fuel you consume?
Originally posted by onlooker123:ok let me ask a stupid question then.
all other things being equal, is it TRUE that the lower your rpm, the less fuel you consume?
theorectically yes. lower rpm = smaller combustion = lesser air and fuel mixture to create that combustion. You will of course consume less fuel then revving at a higher rpm.
But that applies when the vehicle is stationary. Add the speed factor and.... its gets a little messy ![]()
i am not wanting to prove anything... i juz feel like delivering the final blow to him... why u might ask... cos he came into this arugment unsolicited and unprovoked.. worst without ample knowledge of what's going on and the techincal aspects of things... and this irks me a lot... sorry if i offended u this way but i juz cant help myself... haha
No la no offense taken, no worries.. at the end of the day 'we're drivers too', live and let live i guess? lol
hmmm cmon guys.. cool it down man... anyway i tot the RPM thingy is based on your car's CC?
like 3000cc try to keep it at 2K
1.5 and below keep below 2.5K?
elighten me?
Originally posted by Cpt.ZR:hmmm cmon guys.. cool it down man... anyway i tot the RPM thingy is based on your car's CC?
like 3000cc try to keep it at 2K
1.5 and below keep below 2.5K?
elighten me?
The higher CC = more Torque CAN generated on lower rpms.
I would say 1.6L cars are more efficient at around 2.7krpm - 3krpm. I'm not refering to WOT, but at 1/4 pressure on throttle shift at 2.7krpm will be best bet.
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:I'm not a screw driver, so how am i suppose to screw myself? =) Wow. Since your theory is so good, why don't u write reviews for cars? Instead of showing off your knowledge here. It's a waste of talent u know. =)
gabriel, noX always like that 1, no point talking to him,
he is jus not teachable la.
to put it simply he suck.