Ok recently I rented a car for a weekend, collect on friday and return on monday.
The expenses that eventually add up burn a huge hole in my wallet.
Here's the breakdown, for just 3 days of driving..
Car Rental - $230
Cashcard - $7 + $10 (Purchased a new cashcard and topped up $10)
Parking coupons - $20
ERP - $1
Petrol - $89.59
And because I am a novice driver, I forgot to put in my cashcard when I passed through a gantry at bugis there, so I'm also expecting a fine or such to be sent to me.
ERP Fine - $11
Total Cost: - $368.59
Haiz, I cannot believe I spent close to $400 for just 3 days. I guess I will not be renting anymore cars anytime soon..
So the regular car renters out there, how much do you burn everytime when u rent a car??
its like that one. car ownership or usage has never been cheap.
i had to standby $700 each mth for my car. haha.
u 700/mth, he 400/weekend.. lol..
yeah i spend roughly around $350 rentin from friday to monday.. but nowadays when i feel like driving i will juz rent on a weekday for a day.. ![]()
Originally posted by HolySniper:u 700/mth, he 400/weekend.. lol..
yeah i spend roughly around $350 rentin from friday to monday.. but nowadays when i feel like driving i will juz rent on a weekday for a day..
but i think renting for one day very.. how to say... troublesome leh. its like, today to you take the car, drive drive then tomorrow return liao.
even u rent one day, i think need to spend close to $100?
Hi.
May I enquire which car make/model did you rent? And from which company?
Was it a pretty old car?
With the amount you spent, I think you could easily find something like a suzuki swift for like $500 - $600 / per month
Originally posted by FailureOfTheNation:but i think renting for one day very.. how to say... troublesome leh. its like, today to you take the car, drive drive then tomorrow return liao.
even u rent one day, i think need to spend close to $100?
yeah around $100.. i noe the feelin of returnin the car.. lol..
Holysniper pls check your pm ![]()
check simi pm? u also got car rental lobang? hehe![]()
nightsky87 replied!
eh anyone got other tested car rentals and have manual cars? i wanna try.. lol.
i rented a fiat punto for a week from eazi car lease before
Eazi car lease and MotorZ leasing are the 2 companies i know that rent out to P-platers below 21 at no charge. i rented from MotorZ before, good service.
However these 2 companies are situated in the east.
Originally posted by HolySniper:nightsky87 replied!
Many thanks!!! Very hard to find good contacts nowadays too.. haha
Originally posted by so_nice:check simi pm? u also got car rental lobang? hehe
No lobang.. still waiting to sit in your pocket rocket ![]()