Any one got stories of street races that you've seen? So far the best ive seen was 4 cars...Merc E55, BMW M3, Aston DB9 and Lambo Gallardo. Loud like shit...lambo was ahead...
I seen it before at the old National library S11. But not those sports car race, all were modified honda cars. They usually race around morning 2am to 3am, but think no longer race anymore. N of coz, illegal.
Originally posted by longgone:Any one got stories of street races that you've seen? So far the best ive seen was 4 cars...Merc E55, BMW M3, Aston DB9 and Lambo Gallardo. Loud like shit...lambo was ahead...
Sounds like quite a race, where and when did you see this?
oh... quite long ago... think around 6 to 7 years bk liao. Having supper with my friends at the S11 outside the old National library.
now still got such races around..
lol.. weekend got 2-4am..
i hope when they wrap themselves around trees or lamp posts, no innocent bystander or some poor pedestrian gets wiped out with them...
race safely.. bloody go to Pasir Gudang... else don't do it ![]()
this was sometime ago..around a year or so, was along the orchard strip. i remember was late at night, around 1am or smth. But impossible to miss, all lanes were taken, and the roads were literally empty.
Originally posted by the Bear:i hope when they wrap themselves around trees or lamp posts, no innocent bystander or some poor pedestrian gets wiped out with them...
race safely.. bloody go to Pasir Gudang... else don't do it
orchard gudang can ornot.. ![]()
united square. traffic stop opposite old shell station. vw van ( kangoo lookalike ) vs 4 door eg.
vtec on eg was roaring mad but vw van barely had an exhaust note but won the drag till cdc down there.
both fast as hell.
lol so nice the story you all got, the race i remember for now its not actually a race, its just a Volvo B10M MKIII bus taken on a Hyundai Getz on Old Tampines Road 2 yrs ago. But eventually the bus won lor
Originally posted by haruhatsu:oh... quite long ago... think around 6 to 7 years bk liao. Having supper with my friends at the S11 outside the old National library.
hmm... which basically means u are seeing a gallardo in 2002/2001? i'm not so sure if gallardo even exist during those years. and so does the DB9 ...
sen in msia. when i was about primary 2. some old model porsche against modena (or maybe some old ferrari i can't recall) and some other exotics. i was in coach, about 5 exotics swerving in and out. literally like the movie The Italian Job. fucken dangerous and thrilling.
Originally posted by hal:
hmm... which basically means u are seeing a gallardo in 2002/2001? i'm not so sure if gallardo even exist during those years. and so does the DB9 ...
Err,, didint i say "this was sometime ago..around a year or so"?? Around a year isnt exactly 2002/2001. this was proly in 06 if i can remember. ^^
Just yesterday night. BMW M3 vs Evo 8 vs Evo 9. Along holland village into holland road.
i never see street race b4
so what exactly do they do? race from where to where? they beat the red light?
they do boring stuffs like.. reach the next traffic light first..
but its fun to watch.. lol.. contradiction eh? boring yet fun.
1st to finish 40 lamp posts win
Originally posted by zerocool85:they do boring stuffs like.. reach the next traffic light first..
but its fun to watch.. lol.. contradiction eh? boring yet fun.
Lol..even betta if they do cock up. Ive seen a evo blow his clutch before. The car suddenly jerked like shit and the engine was giving a seriously weird noise. And best of all, the evo had a red triangle..lol
40 tiangs should be well known to all seasoned drivers![]()
i never know they still race from before til now. btw wat i know is tat the Honda's they not race fr traffic light to another. They race a big circle, think fr the S11 i mention all the way to the KOPITIAM at the side of the Bayview Hotel tat area.
vtecs are really music to e ears.
orchard gudang.. ![]()
Originally posted by ah_wei83:yup saw once b4….a couple of years back…at the back of orchard mrt….mostly REXs,EVOs and SILVAs and at the back HONDAs…they were all line up waiting for the light to turn green. i was at the most right lane(in a van) going to make a left turn at border’s junction. Once green light.the EVOs fly off…the niceest part was a white SILVA going full force up the gentle slop near 4 Season hotel….guess its too low…saw somr sparks coming out from its underneth…..DAMN it was exciting….hw i wish i can chase them but i was in the passenger seat and in a van…haiz…..hahahha…..but i caught some ORCHARD GUDANG in action…...now no more le…guess due to the many road blocks and ambush…....
dont worry that u are in a van. i heard there's a legendary red kangoo that can match a porche out there.