when the price of crude went up to US$100 last time, there was a mad frenzy to raise pump prices..
then prices went down but the pump prices stuck..
now it's gone up to US$100 again.. and they're raising it again..
this is how exxon-mobil made about US$40 billion in profits in 2006
The demand for oil will always remain inelastic as there are lack of substitutes and lack of proliferation of mainstream technology that uses the alternatives (fuel-cell cars etc). Sadly, consumers will forever be at the whims and mercy of ruthless oil companies as long as oil remain the dominant source that quenches our society's thirst for energy.
wah sian .. petrol prices up again .. wth .. its getting more n more ex to drive
$^#*(@%(!!*!! ![]()
lucky i charge my camp-mates $2 for a ride from tampines mrt to cda ONE WAY.
later i enter NTU, i shall support car-pooling!
Owning a car is a fucking liability...
hoho. later me wan to pump petrol liao.
Originally posted by Isis:Owning a car is a fucking liability...
It was nvr an asset.
if u feel that owning a car is such a big liability u shouldnt be owning 1 in the first place
owning a car is for haolian and convenience only. Its definitely a liability. Just like your mobile phone or laptop. Price keep dropping.
Originally posted by arii:if u feel that owning a car is such a big liability u shouldnt be owning 1 in the first place
lol, want to own a car have to enjoy the pros and accept the cons.
By year end, local bus company will ask for fare increase. Confirm!
well technically your car is your asset..
if you wanna own a car den you have to be financially ready to support it. i dont see how its a liability
Channel NewsAsia - 32 minutes ago
SINGAPORE : Caltex has fired the first salvo in the latest round of price increase for all grades of petrol and diesel — making it one of the highest prices Singapore is experiencing.
The company increased all grades of petrol by 4 cents per litre at 11am on Monday.
Its Regular 95 petrol is now priced at $2.046 a litre, Regular 98 at $2.12 before discount and Premium 98 petrol is $2.286 per litre.
Its Power Diesel is retailing at $1.563 before discount.
As in previous increases, the other petrol companies are expected to follow suit soon. — CNA/de
Shell also increased already... I went to check it out just now...
i tink there should b some form of control... cos they jz suka suka raise price... last few weeks the price drop alot then they tay siao... now up immediately raise price... its ridiculous...![]()
Originally posted by eagle:Shell also increased already... I went to check it out just now...
tink all up liao... mmaybe last will b spc...
Originally posted by Manager433:By year end, local bus company will ask for fare increase. Confirm!
Elec bill also increase
then MRT fare also increase
then Taxi fares will increase again
Then our ministers will tell us inflation higher again.
Originally posted by eagle:
Elec bill also increasethen MRT fare also increase
then Taxi fares will increase again
Then our ministers will tell us inflation higher again.
not forgetting later they decide to increase the erp rates too
Originally posted by QX179R:Channel NewsAsia - 32 minutes ago
Caltex increases petrol and diesel pump prices
SINGAPORE : Caltex has fired the first salvo in the latest round of price increase for all grades of petrol and diesel — making it one of the highest prices Singapore is experiencing.
The company increased all grades of petrol by 4 cents per litre at 11am on Monday.
Its Regular 95 petrol is now priced at $2.046 a litre, Regular 98 at $2.12 before discount and Premium 98 petrol is $2.286 per litre.
Its Power Diesel is retailing at $1.563 before discount.
As in previous increases, the other petrol companies are expected to follow suit soon. — CNA/de
Shell is slightly cheaper..RON 98 is $2.04 if im right.RON 95 is $1.9,up from $1.54
Anyone know Esso's price?
Originally posted by ceecookie:Shell is slightly cheaper..RON 98 is $2.04 if im right.RON 95 is $1.9,up from $1.54
Anyone know Esso's price?
esso 5000 is 1.94 with discount according to my receipt.
all also exactly same price after same discount.. got so many different company oso the same.. not even competitive.. might as well just have one company in singapore