Hi ,
can all cars benefit from having an air intake?
can all auto / manual cars have air intake without adversely affecting the car?
one thing for sure, its legal to have air intake.
and how much improvement to a car can that bring?
save more petrol or burn more petrol, ie. fc.
will the engine spoil faster due to the combustioning?
- It increase horse power by taking in more air into engine.
- In order to maximize current air intake system, having a throttle body with bigger diameter hole is essential. Otherwise there will be air bottle neck at throtle body.
Originally posted by balance_else_complacent:Hi ,
can all cars benefit from having an air intake?
can all auto / manual cars have air intake without adversely affecting the car?
one thing for sure, its legal to have air intake.
and how much improvement to a car can that bring?
save more petrol or burn more petrol, ie. fc.
will the engine spoil faster due to the combustioning?
car engine NEEDS air intake to function...
wtf are u asking..
Originally posted by n0x:car engine NEEDS air intake to function...
wtf are u asking..
relax. i assume he's asking regarding CAI. cold air intake. no? those lancers, vios etc always put on?
it also need to be place at the correct spot...
Originally posted by vertmonyet:relax. i assume he's asking regarding CAI. cold air intake. no? those lancers, vios etc always put on?
right on! bro!
Originally posted by tofushop193:it also need to be place at the correct spot...
care to elab a teeny bit more?
Originally posted by QX179R:- It increase horse power by taking in more air into engine.
- In order to maximize current air intake system, having a throttle body with bigger diameter hole is essential. Otherwise there will be air bottle neck at throtle body.
To increase the diameter hole, how much money is required? i assume the entire 'pipe' needs to be replaced?
Originally posted by tofushop193:it also need to be place at the correct spot...
i think the intake needs to be placed in e bumber, facing front. mostly i see sides, i think if front no space or wtv. so that air can easily go in, i assume.
if u wan to mod it.
dun mod it str8 infront of e bumper.. when it's rain.. e water get in..
den sae good bye to ur engine..
if u place the filter anyhow in the engine bay where there is too much heat u will be taking in hot air so in another words its useless liao...
i think placing at the bumper helps la cause hot air rises cold air sinks ma
Originally posted by tofushop193:if u place the filter anyhow in the engine bay where there is too much heat u will be taking in hot air so in another words its useless liao...
i think placing at the bumper helps la cause hot air rises cold air sinks ma
y dun u enlighten him by taking a pic of yr cold air intake setup on your merc?? 2.3L cosworth engine....![]()
no such thing...haha
Originally posted by tofushop193:no such thing...haha
oh sorry forgot that yr cossie engine uses individual throttle bodies...my bad ![]()
your qq add one giant air intake also wun go faster lah...
boliao....