the sight of drivers holding the steering wheel in one hand and hand phone in the other is becoming common again
Common? i did'nt really notice about this lor.
i see uncle hua lorry and eat chai png at same time
i c before ah neh guy drive trailer with a pack of teh in his hand ... some more sa corner with 1 hand ... my frens n i all stun sia ...
the trailer is delivering cars
Easy, if u happen to see the culprit.., IF u have a passenger or at a full stop at junction. Snap a pic with plate no. in view together with the phone in hand. Send to TP, they take this very seriouly. Help keep our roads safe from mindless idiots who think they can do as they wish. ![]()
Originally posted by Naughtius Maximus:Easy, if u happen to see the culprit.., IF u have a passenger or at a full stop at junction. Snap a pic with plate no. in view together with the phone in hand. Send to TP, they take this very seriouly. Help keep our roads safe from mindless idiots who think they can do as they wish.
Then next time we see pedestrains crossing at red light, strolling and taking their own sweet time on the phone or munching hashbrown, we grab photos as well.
Help keep our roads safe from mindless idiots who think they own the whole island also lah.
these people will never learn until something big happens to them..
Originally posted by soleachip:Then next time we see pedestrains crossing at red light, strolling and taking their own sweet time on the phone or munching hashbrown, we grab photos as well.
Help keep our roads safe from mindless idiots who think they own the whole island also lah.
Right..
, eh please la hor. Taking your time crossing the junction, is NOT a traffic offence. That's just plain bad manners, mother-father never teach species. That kind must kena FCUK big time. No doubt, both drivers with mobiles in hand while driving & afternoon-stroll pedestrians are cut from the same cloth and both should be put in their place. Don't make these kind of no-brainer comments.. At first I thought it was an attempt to be witty, then I realise it was trying to be funny; here's an update, NOT FUNNY...Think before u speak la hor..
Originally posted by Naughtius Maximus:
Right.., eh please la hor. Taking your time crossing the junction, is NOT a traffic offence. That's just plain bad manners, mother-father never teach species. That kind must kena FCUK big time.
What sort of consequences do you propose ar, Sir Maximus?
Originally posted by Naughtius Maximus:
No doubt, both drivers with mobiles in hand while driving & afternoon-stroll pedestrians are cut from the same cloth and both should be put in their place. Don't make these kind of no-brainer comments.. At first I thought it was an attempt to be witty, then I realise it was trying to be funny; here's an update, NOT FUNNY...Think before u speak la hor..
Finally, someone bothered to put me in place. ![]()
i use the phone sometimes when i'm riding. LOL
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i use the phone sometimes when i'm riding. LOL
Phoning when riding is more dangerous than phoning when driving.
I say persecute the riders.
Revoke their license at first offence. ![]()
if they can even see the phone. HAHAHAHAHAHAH
the phone quite big wat
no it isn't i can slot it into my helmet real tight and talk.
this is when i'm lost around the estate so i call and get directions at the same time
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if they can even see the phone. HAHAHAHAHAHAH
At least TS has the option of taking the heat off phoning drivers. Let's emphasize on phoning riders. How do we catch these offenders when their phones are hidden beneath the helmet. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:no it isn't i can slot it into my helmet real tight and talk.
this is when i'm lost around the estate so i call and get directions at the same time
you wear a helmet in a car?
Originally posted by rlsh07:
you wear a helmet in a car?
i'm a rider
oh i @@. hmm... then why not use a hands free though?
it is technically hands free, if u get what i mean. HAHAHAHAHAHAH
but then it hurt though n too much radiation though
kopio is not a rider. he's stuntman/bike juggler.
Damn qwerty keypad phones ! really need some kang-hu when u text n drive at the same time.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Damn qwerty keypad phones ! really need some kang-hu when u text n drive at the same time.
Do they get charged if they're on handsfree or speaker phones?
Originally posted by soleachip:Do they get charged if they're on handsfree or speaker phones?
not sure... =Su mean charged as in caught ? an act of an offence ?