one time i was travelling on lane 1..then got this black merc behind me..travelling at 100 on a 90...high beam me...tailgate me..at ecp from Benjamin Sheares there..played around with him by intermittenly braking ,reducing and speeding...until bayshore there where he finally overtook me...the driver glared at me...and kinda gesticulate me to "look at his passenger" that kind of signal...it was at night then and the windows were completely tinted..but i thanked my lucky stars nothing happened to me after that when i found out what "SJ 1" means ![]()
lucky you, else kenna put behind bars.
but i guess you licence plate maybe kenna mark liao.
next time go court for any crimes will be stiff sentence.
changed car..new plate ![]()
don't worry, as a CJ, i am sure he has the resources to find out the name of the person who owns the car. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:That's it, you've helped me answer Xcert's question.
If someone really has an emergency, he will simply go to lane 2 to overtake me.
How abt u ask Ambulance to overtake u on the 2nd lane. If u r a regular rd user, u should know overtake from the 2nd lane can be more danger as cars at tat lane proceed at much slower speed, if u really in emergency, by overtake fr 2nd lane might make ur emergency become ' no need to bother ' liao. Even if it was any mod cars trying to play punk, ur car slower than his/her, my advice is still give way, better than u keep playing ard with him/her, in the end, more things will happen...
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:the :( is going to piss more drivers.
press the angry face button, then stomp on the brakes
Originally posted by SBS7484P:press the angry face button, then stomp on the brakes
Then when he kiss your backside you can press the :) sign
Do you guys follow the keep left unless overtaking rule?
Originally posted by Master -_-:one time i was travelling on lane 1..then got this black merc behind me..travelling at 100 on a 90...high beam me...tailgate me..at ecp from Benjamin Sheares there..played around with him by intermittenly braking ,reducing and speeding...until bayshore there where he finally overtook me...the driver glared at me...and kinda gesticulate me to "look at his passenger" that kind of signal...it was at night then and the windows were completely tinted..but i thanked my lucky stars nothing happened to me after that when i found out what "SJ 1" means
so what's so interesting about his passenger?
Originally posted by Pitot:Do you guys follow the keep left unless overtaking rule?
i do!
can find me on lane 3 of PIE at 2am. -________-
all other hours, hardly no chance keeping left with vans/buses doing 70km/h on lane 2. ![]()
Normally, when a person tailgates you, it means that you are slower than him/her.
so, just move over la.. ta daa.. tailgating problem over.
unless he follows you from the right to the left and back to the right, slam your brakes and claim insurance.
IMHO,i think the right-turn-signal at the rightmost lane method still give the message to road hoggers best.It's not practised in Singapore but u can find them in Malaysia and other region.
And of course,the highbeam work best if this fails![]()
Originally posted by haruhatsu:
How abt u ask Ambulance to overtake u on the 2nd lane. If u r a regular rd user, u should know overtake from the 2nd lane can be more danger as cars at tat lane proceed at much slower speed, if u really in emergency, by overtake fr 2nd lane might make ur emergency become ' no need to bother ' liao. Even if it was any mod cars trying to play punk, ur car slower than his/her, my advice is still give way, better than u keep playing ard with him/her, in the end, more things will happen...
Common sense... you have to give way to ambulances man! Everytime an ambulance is behind me, I'll try to squeeze my way out of the lane no matter how jammed the situation is... Cos it would means that there usually is an accident ahead when the road is jammed.
And of course... at SG, max speed is at 90 for most expressway... people do have the right to drive 80~90 on the 1st lane but it would be polite to give way. As for the tailgaters, if obviously the 2nd land is clear to allow you to overtake, you should do so if the person in front is not giving way.
It will do you more good to overtake than to tailgate...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
Common sense... you have to give way to ambulances man! Everytime an ambulance is behind me, I'll try to squeeze my way out of the lane no matter how jammed the situation is... Cos it would means that there usually is an accident ahead when the road is jammed.
And of course... at SG, max speed is at 90 for most expressway... people do have the right to drive 80~90 on the 1st lane but it would be polite to give way. As for the tailgaters, if obviously the 2nd land is clear to allow you to overtake, you should do so if the person in front is not giving way.
It will do you more good to overtake than to tailgate...
Tats y... this rule somehow apply to pple who run faster than u on 1st lane, u should try give way instead of road hog the rd n trying to tap on the brake to aggitate the other party. Btw, 1st lane is for overtaking, not for pple to think they have the right to maintain at 1st lane eventhough they travel at 90. And to emphasis again, by overtaking fr the left will not only endanger ur own life, also to others as well. Dun believe, check with TP, its not recommended. But of coz, if u confidence to overtake fr the left w/o endanger anyone, go ahead. Wat i trying to imply here is, if anyone r slower, go aside, dun block the whole Singaporean on the rd.
Originally posted by casshern:i really wonder what's wrong with just giving way....
The are places in our expressway system where you just can't give way, like at the exits and at some connectors which are just two lanes. You can't give way, and that tailgater can't overtake, due to traffic alongside. And that guy two feet behind you believe that you will not brake suddenly.
And where it is possible to give way, it is also possible to overtake, even if from the left.
i usually open throttle and they can't catch up.
Originally posted by Master -_-:one time i was travelling on lane 1..then got this black merc behind me..travelling at 100 on a 90...high beam me...tailgate me..at ecp from Benjamin Sheares there..played around with him by intermittenly braking ,reducing and speeding...until bayshore there where he finally overtook me...the driver glared at me...and kinda gesticulate me to "look at his passenger" that kind of signal...it was at night then and the windows were completely tinted..but i thanked my lucky stars nothing happened to me after that when i found out what "SJ 1" means
I still dunno wat 'SJ 1' means...
Originally posted by Froz3nFir3:
I still dunno wat 'SJ 1' means...
i think it's ferrying the chief justice?
correct me if i'm wrong, anyone.
Originally posted by sinicker:
i think it's ferrying the chief justice?
correct me if i'm wrong, anyone.
why SJ? why not SCJ 1 ?
like this people can recognise better.
what i'd do if someone tailgates me?
i'll turn on the rear windscreen wipers and play with my indicator lights. so he knows that i'm aware he's trying to get past me but yet i will not budge.
Please ask yourself why people tailgate you in the first place?
Are you hogging the righte lane of the expressway @ 60-80km/h? If you are... you should keep to your left and let them pass.
If you are travelling fast enuff to be on the right lane. Just carry on the ignore the tailgater.
i give way to the guy and tail gate him back
Originally posted by tofushop193:i give way to the guy and tail gate him back
i would rather do this too
if pple tailgate me just gif way lor. if not KUI and let him cannot catch up. NA vs NA i think my car should be able to pull away bah.
if kanna road hogger, just over take even if he is on lane 1. if i'm free, i will overtake him and go infront to slow down. force him to change lanes then i resume course. haha.![]()
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:why SJ? why not SCJ 1 ?
like this people can recognise better.
SCJ normal car plate. even tho with the number 1. people may think it's a bidded number?
SJ, SP.. what else are there..