Originally posted by palachan:Yalor, next time i change to BM also must koe all models of jaguar,Merc & Royces prices i guess......
Not sure price how much diff leh..........vtec is good if you wanna hear the nice sound coming out after hitting 7-8k rpm..if not turbo cars are faster, got that jerking backwards feeling when the turbo builts up!
Anyway, this woman shld drive a Type 'S' (S for stupid). Geez!
No, it's not about knowing all the prices of all the other cars, but the ones that you want to shoot. You obviously had no prior knowledge of the price range of the Type R cars, and yet you still want to compare it to your rex.
You should drive a Type 'I' (I for Ignorant)
Originally posted by n0x:acherlli also cant say for sure...
a FF can run very well if properly tuned...
i think u will draw flake for this comment...
here maybe not so much.. try posting in mycarforums and see?? the fd2r owners will be all over u...
Yes, there have been many times where an FF, properly tuned and driven, has been shown to handle better than AWD, especially at Sepang track days. Some DC5Rs are faster in the corners than some of the AWD cars.
Originally posted by MS:One thing I learnt in life is to take it with a pinch of salt whenever allegations were made against another person. At least until I hear both sides of the story.
And by the way I think her car don't cost 100k. Its much lower.
Yes her car does cost more than 100k. Go onemotoring and search the carplate of the car, it's a real JDM CTR.
| Vehicle No. : | SGW561T |
| Vehicle Type : | P10 - Passenger Motor Car |
| Vehicle Attachment 1 : | No Attachment |
| Vehicle Scheme : | Normal |
| Vehicle Make : | HONDA |
| Vehicle Model : | CIVIC TYPE-R 2.0 M |
Even a lexus is expensive than her... kns
Originally posted by nightsky87:Yes her car does cost more than 100k. Go onemotoring and search the carplate of the car, it's a real JDM CTR.
Vehicle No. : SGW561T Vehicle Type : P10 - Passenger Motor Car Vehicle Attachment 1 : No Attachment Vehicle Scheme : Normal Vehicle Make : HONDA Vehicle Model : CIVIC TYPE-R 2.0 M
and does that allow her to take up two lots?
in fact, if someone buys a bloody Enzo or Veyron, does that allow them to take up two lots?
Originally posted by the Bear:and does that allow her to take up two lots?
in fact, if someone buys a bloody Enzo or Veyron, does that allow them to take up two lots?
i wonder what would her reaction be if that person who confronted her is driving maybe a Lotus?
Nope, but the point is not about the car but the driver. The driver can be driving a 10k, 100k, or 1000k car but if her attitude remains the same she will still be double parking regardless.
My point is just to highlight that the JDM CTR does in fact cost more than 100k. No link whatsoever to the cost vs parking space rights issue.
i think is because she don't know how to park her car ![]()
Oh yes and btw if you noticed my reply to MS, I was simply responding to his query about whether the car in question does cost 100k or not.
My reply had nothing to do whatsoever about the cost of the car vs the double parking issue, which very obviously no one would advocate.
Ha,so funny...100k...
so cars above $100+k take 2 lots, $50k-$100k take one lot, <$50k take motorcycle lots, motorcycles take void deck.
okay, will do!!
Those cars 1 parking space wont fit u know. lol even if they try to park in 1 space also cannot ar. hahaha.. like the NSX. lol. My friend got saman kpkb cause he took 2 space. N the spacing not big enough so it too another like almost 1/3 of the other carpark space. lol
can the police take action now that there is photograph evidence?
I think i need 2 spaces..
Too many people will crowd around my car.. Haha..
get somone else park cement mixer right next to the car =)
I think the best is to call HDB on the spot and fine her. If not get the HDB to tow the car away or get the police to come. But having the photo on the news is already enough to damage her reputation. And in the first place, we don't know how true is the story on the papers.
I don’t advocate scratching or sabotage of cars and owners simply because that person is an idiot.
Imho, if there was another vehicle waiting for a lot after her, I doubt she’ll have the gall to STILL occupy two lots. It’s possible that the car park in question was pretty vacant. And the Stomper (being a Stomper) felt the need to challenge the driver. Some Stompers also kiam pah, bo tai bo ji must post on the Internet. Frankly speaking it’s very common to see motorists flout the occasional rule, live and let live lah. Who hasn’t broken rules here and there?
I’d have walked away or parked elsewhere, time better spent on other things. Some driver drives into HDB shelter also post on stomp. Park on zigzag line also post on stomp. Beer can in the car also post on Stomp. This is what I call, JBBSB.
I hope she’s the real owner of the car. If it belongs to a family member or a friend, then the real owner is just unfortunate.
No Point trying to deal with this kind of people.The best thing is to just leave a long and deep scratch on the offending car ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:No, it's not about knowing all the prices of all the other cars, but the ones that you want to shoot. You obviously had no prior knowledge of the price range of the Type R cars, and yet you still want to compare it to your rex.
You should drive a Type 'I' (I for Ignorant)
Totally agree. Seriously I doubt palachan drive a Rex. Or perhaps he just use his money without knowing anything. Type "I" is suitable. No flaming intended.
But his comments make me feel he is just trying to act smart n dream with the Rex.
P.S. this post does not link to the article of stomp.
The women really is 1 of a kind who think she is some big F. Another 1 who thinks she owns the world or maybe anothe "WRX" hor?
Originally posted by the Bear:the title of the topic shows something which people seem to have missed and tells a lot about the TS...
"Honda is a Lamborghini.."
so what if it is a supercar or a honda or a PRC cardboard car?
all these cars MUST take one lot...
as if it is a performance car, it has the right to take 2 lots?
pardon me TS, but your slip is showing...
i think u're reading too much into the title =o
Maybe.. lol.. But a Lambo might realli not fit into a HDB lot nicely. That's y those big cars will "take" 2 lots normally u see, even not they can afford to pay the fine. haha.
But this Civic.. Erhm... just acting i would say
I'm sorry I believe
A proud woman should have thought her Lamborghini a Honda.
Don't you think so too?
Originally posted by Miracles&Prophecies:I'm sorry I believe
A proud woman should have thought her Lamborghini a Honda.
Don't you think so too?
huh?
er my car cost 2.4k more then hers.. can i use 3 slot?
I think the excusable one would be the Maybach Exelero ![]()