Senario:
You are driving on left extreme lane at 70km/h, the car in front of you 1 car length away filers right and you see a motorcycle now in front of you, travelling at 30km/h. Now traffic on your right has build up, the car behind you is getting impatient and the motor cycle is travelling right in the middle of the lane at 30km/h. What would you do?
u want a bbdc answer or real answer?
From my experience, no matter how much traffic builds up, in a matter of seconds, perhaps about 20 seconds + or - , there would be a gap enough for you to filter right. The gap is usually opened by cars whose pick up is slow, or lorries and buses.
Look at your watch and check out how long is 20 seconds.
Very long, if you are flustered.
drive patiently lah, what's the rush.
just wait for traffic to pass, there will be gaps somewhere when u get to filter out fast enough.
i will wait behind lor.. slow down.. dont care abt the car behind.
and 70km/h the car infront one car length away?? you relax a bit also lahh..
Activate the high-beam and inch very closely to the motorbike ![]()
Kiss the motor backside~ anyway you're metal cover fresh, while he's fresh cover metal. (direct translation from chinese version, ren bao tei, tei bao ren)
try to take over the moto... if cannot jz lanlan follow... its the left lane afterall... no point getting urself into trouble...
Originally posted by Extract:Kiss the motor backside~ anyway you're metal cover fresh, while he's fresh cover metal. (direct translation from chinese version, ren bao tei, tei bao ren)
go fark urself. anyway, if u hit the person from the back, most probably its ur fault. and if u purposely, u can really go fark urself.
Can't u see im jus jk? be dumb enuff to take the joke so seriously
Honestly, this type of situation is quite shitty. What you can do is to allow yourself to open up a gap bewteen the motorcycle then when the opportunity presents itself on the right, accelerate and change lanes. Just don't care about the car behind. What can you do about it? There's a road hogger in front of you, not as if it is your fault.
The main problem I can see for you is that whenever an opportunity presents itself on the rght, it is likely the car behind you that will filter into that lane before you. This will result in you being unable to filter as your right blind spot will be occupied. If so, then LPPL, better to be late for your appointment than to cause any bodily harm to another road user...
Originally posted by MisterMoon:Senario:
You are driving on left extreme lane at 70km/h, the car in front of you 1 car length away filers right and you see a motorcycle now in front of you, travelling at 30km/h. Now traffic on your right has build up, the car behind you is getting impatient and the motor cycle is travelling right in the middle of the lane at 30km/h. What would you do?
dun care abt the car behind... care for your own safety first... just slow down and change lane when e opportunity arises
Originally posted by bizzkit0102:Honestly, this type of situation is quite shitty. What you can do is to allow yourself to open up a gap bewteen the motorcycle then when the opportunity presents itself on the right, accelerate and change lanes. Just don't care about the car behind. What can you do about it? There's a road hogger in front of you, not as if it is your fault.
The main problem I can see for you is that whenever an opportunity presents itself on the rght, it is likely the car behind you that will filter into that lane before you. This will result in you being unable to filter as your right blind spot will be occupied. If so, then LPPL, better to be late for your appointment than to cause any bodily harm to another road user...
When I'm not in a hurry:
Slow down, wait for the right lane to clear, signal my intention, change lane and over take.
When I'm in a hurry:
Switch on high beam, if traffic on the right is building up / congested, signal my intention, wind down the window, send a hand gesture, slowly inch towards the right until I'm completely in the lane, overtake.
Whatever it is, allow all taxi drivers on the right to pass first. And mutter prayer of thanks because my right hand is still valid.
Originally posted by ceecookie:Activate the high-beam and inch very closely to the motorbike
do u think it is worth it if the bike tripped and u ram into it?
your car might run thr the rider!
Originally posted by ceecookie:Activate the high-beam and inch very closely to the motorbike
yeah... later if he or she dies if you ram into e m'bike, you can go and call Changi Prison your home for e coming months
Originally posted by mh2:do u think it is worth it if the bike tripped and u ram into it?
your car might run thr the rider!
Yeah and TS will end up wasting more time because there'll be paperwork and the hassle of having to stop and clean the rider off his bumper. Why risk it? :)
Originally posted by MisterMoon:Senario:
If ur not in a hurry, save petrol & just follow patiently. Turn up the music, wind down the windows and dun forget to off aircon. Chill & think happy thoughts...
If ur already late for work or an important meeting (i.e meet GF not important hor), then horn short bursts, once or twice. If he got brain he'll let u pass, most likely no brain so horn some more..., longer this time. But if u have opportunity to overtake from either right (recommended) or left (lan-lan) then I suggest u do that before even using ur horn.
Originally posted by sbst275:
yeah... later if he or she dies if you ram into e m'bike, you can go and call Changi Prison your home for e coming months
Most propably Queenstown, you might get to see Chee there.
At most 18 months, $5000 fine, ban driving for life. You'll be smiling.
i will switch lanes if its safe, if not i will go slow also..
if i not in hurry, open window, on radio and cruise behind moto.. in hurry different liao.. hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooorrrnnnnnnnn
Originally posted by SBS7484P:if i not in hurry, open window, on radio and cruise behind moto.. in hurry different liao.. hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooorrrnnnnnnnn
Road hogging motorcyclists are presumptiously cautious and too mindful about their safety/balance before their speed and traffic.
If you horn dua dua xia(Loudly) sure chua tio and tou one. If he happens to be in the middle of two lanes, push him aside and proceed ![]()
Classroom discussion. Not bad, sounds like class 3 license test for the iliterate! lol!
Basically, you LPPL. Brake!!!!!!!!!!