someone please advice can... 14yrs since i got my driving licence...and just got my car.. still cant park for nuts....
any tips? Thanks.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):someone please advice can... 14yrs since i got my driving licence...and just got my car.. still cant park for nuts....
any tips? Thanks.
1. Take refresher course.
2. Remember to use ur side mirrors.Very impt.
there are sensors now ... use that ... it helps a lot ...
turn on auto pilot.
eh no, auto driver.
ask a passer-by and tip him.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:turn on auto pilot.
eh no, auto driver.
Have have, Lexus LS with AGPS!!
can park head in first
Get a car with parking asist lol
practice. can't stress hw impt that is. just find an empty slot at any void deck and practice until u get it. n dun just practice it one day. one impt tip is to visualize where ur 4 wheels r. good luck!
Originally posted by newcomer:practice. can't stress hw impt that is. just find an empty slot at any void deck and practice until u get it. n dun just practice it one day. one impt tip is to visualize where ur 4 wheels r. good luck!
the visualise part very important. ![]()
start with drawing, y = x^2 +2, y = 2x^2 + 4, 4y = x^2 -3.
then you can park swee2 already.
okay i'm talking rubbish.
but you do get the idea right? visualise the wheels. ![]()
btw girls really dig it when men grab the passenger head rest and look behind while reversing n turning the wheels . tried n true.
Originally posted by nightsky87:
Have have, Lexus LS with AGPS!!
what's TS waiting for?
forget parking ... go valet ...
fwah highclass sia
oei oei... real parking tips pls leh.. my car a 97 nissan sunny.. where got what auto parking?? knn.... mi no money one lah....
get a ahmad
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):oei oei... real parking tips pls leh.. my car a 97 nissan sunny.. where got what auto parking?? knn.... mi no money one lah....
97 sunny good car! i have a 91 sunny. man sunnies has got the strongest frame i tell u. n pick up oso not bad, won't lose to auto cars below 1.6 nowadays.
Originally posted by newcomer:
97 sunny good car! i have a 91 sunny. man sunnies has got the strongest frame i tell u. n pick up oso not bad, won't lose to auto cars below 1.6 nowadays.
ok ok so how to park??? my car dun even have those beep bepp beep thing...
wl beep beep thing make parking slower lor, u have to "play by ear". n when it does beeeeeeeep n then u stop and take a look actually still can reverse sommore...
no beep beep soon enuf u'll get a feel of how long ur butt is and once u get the hang of it then zuuup one time go in butt only left few inches to wall. like that then shiok mah.
aiya anyways u got read my above post anot? very simple one lah, no need to learn so much when parking.
need more tips lah... like when to start turning... how many way to park?
u want reverse parallel or head in?
Originally posted by newcomer:u want reverse parallel or head in?
dunno what it's call hahaha... head in one i think ok.. it's those back in first.. but not parallel one.. is it call L shape??
Actually, TS can install aftermarket reverse sensors at most car accessories shop, they will install the thing in your rear bumper for you. If I recall it's not expensive, depending on how many sensors you want, (got those 2-sensor or 4-sensor kind), you want to put forward sensors in the front also can, in fact some cars have it, to help in parallel parking as well.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):need more tips lah... like when to start turning... how many way to park?
just imagine you are turning la. but backwards this time.