Walau, i think i bo talent for manual leh... zzz. a few times like gonna the langar then the instructor like dulan
zzzzz
stall how many times? my first lesson i stall 7/8 times. ![]()
its normal for someone who dont have any expierience to keep stallin during the first lesson.
But langa..... wad do u mean by tat? langar others? if so, learn to control. if still cannot, take taxi. ![]()
about the same lah, at first stall, then i never do something then start the car. the instructor panick and say WEI THIS IS IS GAS, YOU WANT TO DIE ISIT?!
Originally posted by Agenda:about the same lah, at first stall, then i never do something then start the car. the instructor panick and say WEI THIS IS IS GAS, YOU WANT TO DIE ISIT?!
okay i dont get the WEI THIS IS GAS part.
never do what?
Originally posted by Pitot:its normal for someone who dont have any expierience to keep stallin during the first lesson.
But langa..... wad do u mean by tat? langar others? if so, learn to control. if still cannot, take taxi.
Dude, I was driving freaking less than 20km/h on normal road, while practising turning, almost hit the bus a few times. once i even turn too much and the car had a sharp swerve
u private? first time instructor let u go on road? wah, garang.
Originally posted by Pitot:u private? first time instructor let u go on road? wah, garang.
private instructor always go on the road the first time , no?
Anyone here in the Singapore driving instructor association? my instructor gave ma small blue booklet which supposedly cost $50? my friend only paid $2 for his little book paper.
Originally posted by Agenda:
Dude, I was driving freaking less than 20km/h on normal road, while practising turning, almost hit the bus a few times. once i even turn too much and the car had a sharp swerve
okay you need to draw y = x². that is how cars turn as you turn the steering wheel okay.
i dont know about private, i wasnt private.Sorry.
Originally posted by sinicker:
okay i dont get the WEI THIS IS GAS part.
I think gear wasn't in neutral, foot on accelerator and i restarted engine.
Originally posted by Agenda:I think gear wasn't in neutral, foot on accelerator and i restarted engine.
ouhhh okay okay gas as in accelerator.
wow are you crazy to restart engine like that? ![]()
nvm you'll learn okay. ![]()
huh? the booklet contains wad? 50 bucks? wtf?
Originally posted by sinicker:
ouhhh okay okay gas as in accelerator.
wow are you crazy to restart engine like that?
nvm you'll learn okay.
what will happen ar ? :lol:
oh, i just learned the $50 is enrolment fee. at first he told me is for the booklet, but the booklet state $50 for enrolment fee.
is he independent or private school?
if u restart like that, u will die loh. hahahaha
dont worry la, private insturctors tend to be mroe fierce because the car u using are usually they personal vehicles.
Originally posted by Pitot:
if u restart like that, u will die loh. hahahaha
yes in short this would happen. consequences are dire. ![]()
die as in car explode? private school, that car today was his personal car I think, cause alot of stuffs inside, he say next week change car.. maybe he scared
lol
dont worry la, take control. dont be afraid.
Originally posted by Agenda:I think gear wasn't in neutral, foot on accelerator and i restarted engine.
do you know e car will 'jump' to e front w/ gear engaged?
must go kosong or clutch in... start engine and shift to 1st gear
I read somewhere in the Final theory that we should depress the accelerator pedal slightly before starting the engine.
Maybe you depressed it too much?
Originally posted by Pitot:u private? first time instructor let u go on road? wah, garang.
yeah..my instructor also like tat..
he teach me for 30 mins then let me drive out liaoz..
Originally posted by tranicide:I read somewhere in the Final theory that we should depress the accelerator pedal slightly before starting the engine.
Maybe you depressed it too much?
not necessary lar..
unless u tried to egnite once, and it doesnt start as usual, then try depress a lil and turn e key again..
don't be afraid. spend more time with the car.
practice makes perfect.![]()