Does anyone have any good n friendly private driving instructors to recommend?
for which area?
Preferably around telok blangah and harbourfront?
Originally posted by swiftydonuts:Preferably around telok blangah and harbourfront?
LOL. I dont think you can learn driving there. Most driving instructors operate out from the 3 big driving centres, simply because the real test test routes are designed around these 3 driving centers. Considering you live around telok blangah area, i guess the more logical location would be to go for Bukit Batok Driving Centre.. try looking for instructors operating out of bukit gombak / bukit batok mrt stations.
take NEL to go Kovan.. There is a driving ctr branch there.. I wonder any private instuctors camp there
Originally posted by swiftydonuts:Preferably around telok blangah and harbourfront?
You my friend, is staying in the same area as me.
Anyway, I don't really bother about the location, as long as my instructor is good, I'm willing to travel. My instructor is from Ubi, and I live around Harbourfront area.
Ooo, ic. Thanks for the advice. In that case, my driving centre is at BBDC. Does anyone have any private driving instructors at BBDC area?
BTW, I've only passed my BTT. Is it better if I start looking for an instructor now or after my FTT? If it's better after FTT, I can still apply my PDL then right? I dun want to waste the PDL lifetime when i study for FTT. Lol.
I hope i can manage to get a liscence by next first half of the year coz I'm entering NS next year liao. ![]()
Originally posted by swiftydonuts:Ooo, ic. Thanks for the advice. In that case, my driving centre is at BBDC. Does anyone have any private driving instructors at BBDC area?
BTW, I've only passed my BTT. Is it better if I start looking for an instructor now or after my FTT? If it's better after FTT, I can still apply my PDL then right? I dun want to waste the PDL lifetime when i study for FTT. Lol.
I hope i can manage to get a liscence by next first half of the year coz I'm entering NS next year liao.
When you passed your BTT, you can already apply for PDL. I suggest you take lessons while learning for you FTT coz you can understand the theory better once you have some road experience. If you havent booked your FTT, better do it soon coz can take about up to 2 months, unless you lucky to get an early test. When you have passed FTT, can book TP test.
If your instructor think you are competent enough, he ask you take the TP test so it depends on your driving skills. Its possible to get your license by next half year provided you passed your FTT and booked yout TP ASAP, that means now. A bit kiasu never mind, just in case you cannot passed on the first try still got time to re-test. Good luck! ![]()
hello nuts!
Yo comer, thanks for the link! Thanks everyone!