hey guys, im new in this. can someone tell what should i do after enrolment? i've done that this morning and now totally blurred. i know i've to attend something like 2 basic theory first lessons right? then do the final basic theory test, after a few more theory lessons then final theory test?
and also, i visited bbdc website, i see sessions around, does booking of 1 session means one lesson done? so it meant that attending 2 sessions will enable me to take the basic theory test already?
book 2 basic theory lesson conducted by a driving school. I assumed you are taking as a school student.
After that you can book basic theory practice, followed by the evaluation. Only after passing the evaluation you can take the real BT conducted by TP by booking.
Upon passing the BT, you can take the same method to get your FT.
icic, how many practice sessions i have to do? or is it up to my liking?
thanks for your help.
Originally posted by limpper:hey guys, im new in this. can someone tell what should i do after enrolment? i've done that this morning and now totally blurred. i know i've to attend something like 2 basic theory first lessons right? then do the final basic theory test, after a few more theory lessons then final theory test?
and also, i visited bbdc website, i see sessions around, does booking of 1 session means one lesson done? so it meant that attending 2 sessions will enable me to take the basic theory test already?
Booking of 1 session is different from attending 1 session of lesson leh...
U use the system to book ur lessons...then go attend the lesson that U booked...before U attend the lesson...U need to print out a slip of paper from Level 1...turn right at the main entrance......give that slip of paper to the instructor of the lesson that U are attending...The venue of the lesson is displayed on a notice board...left from the main entrance...This way...the system can take note of ur attendance and update accordingly...note that the updating can take like 1 hour to show on the system...damn long.
U need to take 2 BTT and 2 FTT lessons...after that U can go book for ur BTT practice trials and BTT evaluation in the system...something like doing past-year papers on computer...note that U need to pass evaluation at least 14 days before ur actual BTT...if not the system will cancel it automatically.
I cant remember when U can book ur actual BTT date from the system...U will have to wait for someone else to tell U or ask the instructor when U attend ur lessons.
FTT will be something similar except that U do not need to attend any more theory lessons since U have taken all the 4 theory lessons already...just do the trials and pass the evaluation at least 14 days before ur FTT.
FTT is valid for 2 years.BTT has no expiry date.
I think that's basically about it for the theory part.
Originally posted by limpper:icic, how many practice sessions i have to do? or is it up to my liking?
thanks for your help.
I take it as U are talking about the theory practice sessions....no limit....no minimum number also....U can even go straight to take the evaluation but I wouldnt recommend it lor....The questions are not difficult...but its not a walk in the park either...generally U should be able to complete the practice papers in like....2-3 sessions....spending that time and money wouldnt kill U....after all...wat U are learning has the potential to kill...
anw, i have heard from ppl that i can straight book a practice session instead of going for the first 2 lessons. any suggestions anyone?
Originally posted by limpper:anw, i have heard from ppl that i can straight book a practice session instead of going for the first 2 lessons. any suggestions anyone?
depends on how U plan...U can take the 1st few practical lessons as U take ur theory lessons(including trials,evaluation and BTT).
The idea is to make sure U have ur BTT when U are ready to go on the road.
No BTT means U stay in the circuit,even if U have passed all the circuit stages.
And to have ur FTT when U are ready to take ur practical TP test.
If U are looking for a suggestion...I personally like to clear the papers 1st before doing the practicals...I passed BTT and FTT before I took my Class 3 practical lessons.
but if like this, meaning longer period to complete everything right?
Originally posted by limpper:If U are looking for a suggestion...I personally like to clear the papers 1st before doing the practicals...I passed BTT and FTT before I took my Class 3 practical lessons.
yes U take longer but U dont have to worry about passing BTT/FTT while taking ur practical lessons....and FTT lasts 2 years...as long as U take practical lessons consistently...I dont think U need the entire 2 years.
Originally posted by limpper:If U are looking for a suggestion...I personally like to clear the papers 1st before doing the practicals...I passed BTT and FTT before I took my Class 3 practical lessons.
I also cleared my BTT and FTT first before continuing with my practicals. Alternatively, u can take FTT and practical lessons at the same time. The time difference wouldn't be too large. 2 years might seems long but if you keep failing the practical tests and dragging your practical lessons, your FTT would be at stake.
Hence, my advice is take BTT no matter what 'cos the results last a lifetime. Once, you cleared that, think whether you wish to continue driving. Once you have passed your FTT, you have to plan your driving lessons well in order to keep to the 2 years window. Remember, you also need to factor in time to wait for your next lesson. It doesn't mean that you book today, you will get your lessons tmr. That's highly improbable given the large cohort of student in BBDC. Usually, booking of practical tests have a waiting time of over 3 months.
With this, hope it helps and good luck!
Are you also in the process of taking a riding licence? It will help if you can afford both at the same time.
this might not be totally relevant to the topic but i'm at the same stage of completion of my btt too and wish to find a private instructor around the ssdc region. does anyone have any good recommendations?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Are you also in the process of taking a riding licence? It will help if you can afford both at the same time.
I dun want to ride motorcycle... A bit too dangerous for me...Besides, my family would discourage me from riding a bike even if I want to... Haha
go public dude.
I am taking public now.