Hi,
i bought a vios in 2005. insurance about SGD1k.
after 3 years, the insurance is also about 1k. why?
i would think the insurance fee should be lower because my car value goes down.
Originally posted by Glen999:Hi,
did U go around looking for quotations?
Different quotes from different companies can vary quite a lot.
Any claims in the 3 years U have been driving?
no claims. feel cheated. damn.
$1k for a year? Pretty cheap liao. Current insurance for new cars are at least $2k for those below 30 yrs old.
but i would expect the insurance fee will go down together with the car value....isn't this the norm? or common sense?
Originally posted by Glen999:but i would expect the insurance fee will go down together with the car value....isn't this the norm? or common sense?
it isn't just the car they're insuring.. they're also insuring people getting mashed, and all that
Originally posted by the Bear:
it isn't just the car they're insuring.. they're also insuring people getting mashed, and all that
Hiaz... in the current economic uncertainty...everything goes up... sucks!
You will only see the decrease in price when you have 50% NCD with 5% COM from TP...
1k premium - 55% you go calculate you will know .. those with 20-40% NCD can forget about low premiums as the premiums for automotive just increase by quite abit around aug08
Originally posted by nick34:You will only see the decrease in price when you have 50% NCD with 5% COM from TP...
1k premium - 55% you go calculate you will know .. those with 20-40% NCD can forget about low premiums as the premiums for automotive just increase by quite abit around aug08
Yea... my aunt got those you mentioned... Even so... it's still at a rather substantial cost.... Imagine those who don't have those NCD and stuff.. can vomit blood...
SG like that,COE goes down,Insurance went up.Road tax went down,ERP went up like no one bussiness.This is "Natural resources" in SG courtesy by Gahmen.
Originally posted by carbikebus:SG like that,COE goes down,Insurance went up.Road tax went down,ERP went up like no one bussiness.This is "Natural resources" in SG courtesy by Gahmen.
Originally posted by Glen999:Hi,
car got change name anot? owner of car how old? try other insurance company and ask for quotation lah. can do it on the phone. or straight ask for those 3rd party insurance company to check for u. they will call all the existing insurance company and ask for quotation and check which are the cheapest for u.