Sigh... I just failed my TP (first attempt) ![]()
The mistakes:
Turn steering whilst vehicle is stationary (Parallel Parking)
Failed to check blind spot
Failed to look out for traffic/pedestrians at junction
Failed to look out for traffic/pedestrians at side road
Failed to keep left (road hogging)
Failed to give way to traffic with right way = Immediate Failure ![]()
The last two mistake I have nothing to say, going to reach the gate and end test liao then tio, all because of miscommunication.... ![]()
Dun worry... there's always a second attempt...hush hush....
Originally posted by furb:Sigh... I just failed my TP (first attempt)
The mistakes:
Failed to give way to traffic with right way = Immediate Failure
The last two mistake I have nothing to say, going to reach the gate and end test liao then tio, all because of miscommunication....

Originally posted by fatone:
Dun like that la.... He very sad leh....
Originally posted by lianamaster:Dun like that la.... He very sad leh....
nvm lah when he sees a little part of him will the die.
the weak part will die.
now he shall be stronger!
Originally posted by fatone:nvm lah when he sees a little part of him will the die.
the weak part will die.
now he shall be stronger!
Hope so...![]()
The mistakes:
The last two mistake I have nothing to say, going to reach the gate and end test liao then tio, all because of miscommunication....
Turn steering whilst vehicle is stationary is a very common mistake, I've pointed out. It's a 2 points, but also could mean a pass or a failure.
Look out for traffic/pedestrians.. okay.. fair enough..
But what's with failure to keep left? It should be already in your system!
Originally posted by stellazio:yeah i guess everyone has a natural fear of stalling your engine, but hey its perfectly ok to stall in a tp, i think the max they deduct is 2 points? rolling back on a slope beyond a certain distance is a IF.
for the 2 courses just move slowly, you dont have to rush.. and yeah most instructors nowadays teaches you the formula method for parking with poles so it should be a 99% kinda thing if you followed it correctly.
on the roads just move slowly, pray for another L plater to be infront of you all the time, so you barely need to do anything except travelling from 0-40..
Not necessary true. They'd expect you to overtake now and most of the time, they'd ask you to overtake if you still act blur..
Just have to relax and drive and rmb safety 1st lo. U also have to have abit of luck, see u tio gd tester or nt. I passed my test on 5 dec at BBDC I brush the kerb when i was doing vertical parking, when i check my left mirror i glance at the score screen i have 10 points on that. Then I just stay calm and continue, u just have to show the tester that u r damm cautious and safety is always in ur head, then u might get a shot in passing. Just look around more often then u doing parking, turning and of course change lanes very impt. Stay calm, relax and gd luck! Hope u pass!
The mistakes:
1 and 2 are very common mistakes.
3 and 4 are serious mistakes.
5 and 6...U got nothing to say...I also got nothing to say.![]()
fail TP 1st time is very common one...relac and take the chance to improve on what U are lagging....
U have 3 failures to look out/give way...could it be that U are looking too close in front and not looking far enough?...
The mistakes:
wahh where u live?
Originally posted by Detached:But what's with failure to keep left? It should be already in your system!
can also mean speed not enough when doing lane change to the right...ie...cannot gauge distance of approaching vehicles from the right side mirror.
And I just found out that nowadays TP testers go conduct their tests with tablets...no more checklist liao...ie...U only know what mistakes U made...U dunno what are the things that they can fault U for.
just pass today at first 8:25 am session, shiok. but 2nd attempt la.. but it's really different from the first time i take.. the experience is there. thus feel more relax.
but at first was quite anxious cos of the bad timing i chose, and the warm-up time i cant change lane cos of the heavy traffic. but lucky my test route easy enough. test route 3 at bbdc.
Originally posted by Xcert:can also mean speed not enough when doing lane change to the right...ie...cannot gauge distance of approaching vehicles from the right side mirror.
Remember, boys and girls..
The object in mirror always appear nearer! (except for the case in convex mirrors) ![]()
Originally posted by icyboiz:just pass today at first 8:25 am session, shiok. but 2nd attempt la.. but it's really different from the first time i take.. the experience is there. thus feel more relax.
but at first was quite anxious cos of the bad timing i chose, and the warm-up time i cant change lane cos of the heavy traffic. but lucky my test route easy enough. test route 3 at bbdc.
Congrats.... I also passed at BBDC on my second attempt.
Looks like it's hard to pass on first attempt....They want to suck money...
Passing on 1st attempt really depends on how good (good can be defined in many ways) you are, and of cause luck.
My friend passed on his 1st attempt, but when I sat in his car, it is a totally different story.
My test is on the 22nd of Dec, last slot unfortunately. Right now, I'm really trying my best to correct all my errors and also to remember certain things like how to brake, keeping left at all times etc.
one advise for u , dun try to be fast unless neccessary.
first time i was traveling on fourth and 3rd most of the time, thus cos me to beat a red light which give me imme failure.
2nd time which is today ,i try maintaining my spd and slowing down approaching traffic, and the slowing down must be obvious to the tester so to let him know u got the intention. of cos i got 2 point for inappropriate gear . but 2 point atleast better than beat red light .
Originally posted by icyboiz:2nd time which is today ,i try maintaining my spd and slowing down approaching traffic, and the slowing down must be obvious to the tester so to let him know u got the intention. of cos i got 2 point for inappropriate gear . but 2 point atleast better than beat red light .
slow down yes...but 2nd gear approach traffic light?...to me thats road hogging lor...Ur tester beri kind.![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:
Looks like it's hard to pass on first attempt....They want to suck money...
TP get more money with photocard licence...moe than ur TP test fee....
Most of the money U pay for the test goes to the driving instr/centre for the test car.
Originally posted by Xcert:slow down yes...but 2nd gear approach traffic light?...to me thats road hogging lor...Ur tester beri kind.
no la, which word of mine sae 2nd gear.
Originally posted by Xcert:TP get more money with photocard licence...moe than ur TP test fee....
Most of the money U pay for the test goes to the driving instr/centre for the test car.
after pass apply for license need how much? @cdc ubi
Originally posted by Agenda:
after pass apply for license need how much? @cdc ubi
Standard fee of 50 bucks, payment by nets or cashcard.
You'd need a passport size photo.
When's your TP? Come back tell us good news ;)
Tp also must meet quota. They cannot fail everyone de.
Originally posted by Detached:Turn steering whilst vehicle is stationary is a very common mistake, I've pointed out. It's a 2 points, but also could mean a pass or a failure.
Look out for traffic/pedestrians.. okay.. fair enough..
But what's with failure to keep left? It should be already in your system!
Hmm... That one is because after I turn at the junction I will be at the third lane and there is a u-turn ahead and he said go straight so I thought he want to U-turn then I never change lane since its quite close distance. Then the tester suddenly say go straight doesn't means can continue at the 3rd lane and even if want U-turn also quite far (wtf?).
Upon hearing that I anxious then want to change lane, check the mirror but since I'm behind slope, I saw the top part of the van coming and I deem its far enough for me to change lane safely, but unexpectedly the van was travelling faster than I thought so he horned me = immediate failure.
About the fail to look out for traffic/pedestrian, not sure is this the problem but I think its because I didn't reduce speed because I'm travelling at 30km/h which I thought it was slow enough(?) when the pedestrain is right beside the road, on the kerb, waiting to cross.
Lesson learned:
1) Slow down, no matter what speed, when you see pedestrian at side.
2) Fking keep left, if the the tester say go straight, don't assume anything.
But fair enough, I do know my driving skill sucks and need to polish up abit. So attempting second time would deemed safer and more experiences for me.
Originally posted by Master -_-:wahh where u live?
I'm at bbdc, kena test route 1 which is at teck whye lane.