Originally posted by furb:Hmm... That one is because after I turn at the junction I will be at the third lane and there is a u-turn ahead and he said go straight so I thought he want to U-turn then I never change lane since its quite close distance. Then the tester suddenly say go straight doesn't means can continue at the 3rd lane and even if want U-turn also quite far (wtf?).
Upon hearing that I anxious then want to change lane, check the mirror but since I'm behind slope, I saw the top part of the van coming and I deem its far enough for me to change lane safely, but unexpectedly the van was travelling faster than I thought so he horned me = immediate failure.
About the fail to look out for traffic/pedestrian, not sure is this the problem but I think its because I didn't reduce speed because I'm travelling at 30km/h which I thought it was slow enough(?) when the pedestrain is right beside the road, on the kerb, waiting to cross.
Lesson learned:
1) Slow down, no matter what speed, when you see pedestrian at side.
2) Fking keep left, if the the tester say go straight, don't assume anything.
But fair enough, I do know my driving skill sucks and need to polish up abit. So attempting second time would deemed safer and more experiences for me.
You got owned!!!
The van driver know you are having tp test so he deliberately drive faster so that he can horn you loud and clear.
take more double decker bus rides. sit right infront and take it from start to end.....
trust me, it'll help.
Originally posted by FirePig:
You got owned!!!The van driver know you are having tp test so he deliberately drive faster so that he can horn you loud and clear.
Not sure about that... whatever it is, lets hope I can pass on the second attempt.
Originally posted by icyboiz:
no la, which word of mine sae 2nd gear.
my apologies.read too fast.![]()
Originally posted by furb:Hmm... That one is because after I turn at the junction I will be at the third lane and there is a u-turn ahead and he said go straight so I thought he want to U-turn then I never change lane since its quite close distance. Then the tester suddenly say go straight doesn't means can continue at the 3rd lane and even if want U-turn also quite far (wtf?).
Upon hearing that I anxious then want to change lane, check the mirror but since I'm behind slope, I saw the top part of the van coming and I deem its far enough for me to change lane safely, but unexpectedly the van was travelling faster than I thought so he horned me = immediate failure.
About the fail to look out for traffic/pedestrian, not sure is this the problem but I think its because I didn't reduce speed because I'm travelling at 30km/h which I thought it was slow enough(?) when the pedestrain is right beside the road, on the kerb, waiting to cross.
Lesson learned:
1) Slow down, no matter what speed, when you see pedestrian at side.
2) Fking keep left, if the the tester say go straight, don't assume anything.
But fair enough, I do know my driving skill sucks and need to polish up abit. So attempting second time would deemed safer and more experiences for me.
remember the safety clearance...I think its 1.5m...cant really remember liao....but I know its 6 pts for not enough clearance.
Originally posted by Xcert:remember the safety clearance...I think its 1.5m...cant really remember liao....but I know its 6 pts for not enough clearance.
Yea, maybe that's one of the reason too (I'm deducted for 2pts though). Been trying to recall and reflect what I did wrong yesterday and thought of a few.
2 points only...Haha
2 pts is bad, here 2 pts there 2 pts not enough points to deduct liao. Cannot be more than 19 pts leh.
Originally posted by furb:2 pts is bad, here 2 pts there 2 pts not enough points to deduct liao. Cannot be more than 19 pts leh.
There is no 19 points one...after 18pts is fail.
wah today at pie got one private bus, i beside him only still wan to change lane,somemore no signal somemore den i horn it. jibai. make me dodge den right lane got car coming den make me kena horn .. lucky manage to dodge it too.. si beh dangerous, stupid ppl, think old bird in driving liao can chu stunt
mine all 1st attempt pass liao from basic upto tp test, must be really lucky i guess....took basic & advance @ ssdc & tp test @ ubi. tester was horrible though.....but i still passed
in 6 months
, private instructor....also just as fierce as tester
but good instructor.
Originally posted by icyboiz:wah today at pie got one private bus, i beside him only still wan to change lane,somemore no signal somemore den i horn it. jibai. make me dodge den right lane got car coming den make me kena horn .. lucky manage to dodge it too.. si beh dangerous, stupid ppl, think old bird in driving liao can chu stunt
that's why on the road cannot blur.
Originally posted by de_middle:mine all 1st attempt pass liao from basic upto tp test, must be really lucky i guess....took basic & advance @ ssdc & tp test @ ubi. tester was horrible though.....but i still passed
in 6 months
but good instructor.
Good for you lor....
driving test, need luck one. hope that the road is clear and don't have those fukers who any how park around the corner and bends.
if u take in ubi u will know wad i mean by those fukers who any how park.
Originally posted by de_middle:mine all 1st attempt pass liao from basic upto tp test, must be really lucky i guess....took basic & advance @ ssdc & tp test @ ubi. tester was horrible though.....but i still passed
in 6 months
but good instructor.
6 months is long! ![]()
take it from me, 2.5months. ![]()
There are some drivers who like to chu stunt. Not sure if they are noob drivers or simply crazy lao jiao driver.
One example, my car on the left was running parallel to another car. Suddenly, the car wants to turn left. Maybe he didnt check his blind spot, he suddenly swerve left as if i am invisible. If i didnt brake, sure crash one lor.
Originally posted by sinicker:6 months is long!
take it from me, 2.5months.
U power!!!! I took 2 years lor.....all thanks to my NS......have to defer my practical lessons for at least 6 months then can find time to continue my driving.... ![]()
Those were the days...
Originally posted by FirePig:There are some drivers who like to chu stunt. Not sure if they are noob drivers or simply crazy lao jiao driver.
One example, my car on the left was running parallel to another car. Suddenly, the car wants to turn left. Maybe he didnt check his blind spot, he suddenly swerve left as if i am invisible. If i didnt brake, sure crash one lor.
I experience that before too... usually occurs when the driver is on his/her conversation and tend to overlook some safety aspects of it... Just brake safely and give the loudest horn of your life.....that should solve that irritable problem...
if u are at ubi, pls be wary of foreign workers riding bicycles, especially those that are wobbly...![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:U power!!!! I took 2 years lor.....all thanks to my NS......have to defer my practical lessons for at least 6 months then can find time to continue my driving....
Those were the days...
i see. i was in apr enlistment...
first driving lesson, 3 jan.
TP test, 17 mar.
Originally posted by Pitot:if u are at ubi, pls be wary of foreign workers riding bicycles, especially those that are wobbly...
especially those that cross diagonally at the traffic junction when the right turn green arrow is on. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:i see. i was in apr enlistment...
first driving lesson, 3 jan.
TP test, 17 mar.
So fast... Haha
last time my brother took just 1 mth + to pass lor. And somemore he fail once. Last time, when you fail, you can immediately book for a TP test and get another test in 5 days. haha.
Originally posted by FirePig:last time my brother took just 1 mth + to pass lor. And somemore he fail once. Last time, when you fail, you can immediately book for a TP test and get another test in 5 days. haha.
Unbelieveable...
true... i think when i was taking it also not many people were affluent yet...
last time when i book, i waited 1month.. a few mths later, my friend book, wait 3months!
such a drastic difference in waiting time.