Originally posted by FirePig:last time my brother took just 1 mth + to pass lor. And somemore he fail once. Last time, when you fail, you can immediately book for a TP test and get another test in 5 days. haha.
this is fast..
Originally posted by sinicker:true... i think when i was taking it also not many people were affluent yet...
last time when i book, i waited 1month.. a few mths later, my friend book, wait 3months!
such a drastic difference in waiting time.
Good for you.... Anyway, I got my licence long ago... so it doesn't bother me....![]()
no news from agenda?
Shh...
I failed..
its ok fren... dun get dismayed.. learn from yr mistakes and go for yr 2nd attempt.. all da best!
Originally posted by Agenda:I failed..
Dun worry..I also failed before... Just concentrate on passing on your next attempt..![]()
yeah jus try again...
wat were e mistakes?
Yay! Passed my Class 3 today!
congrats
congrats. dont do stunts on the road please. ![]()
The beginning of a brand new chapter...
Was so happy that I totally forgot about this topic!
I passed my test on the 22nd of december as well. It was the 4.30pm slot and I was nervous because I heard that the later the time slot, the harder it is to pass, due to their quotas or something. But nonetheless I did it!
congrats =)
Originally posted by tranicide:Was so happy that I totally forgot about this topic!
I passed my test on the 22nd of december as well. It was the 4.30pm slot and I was nervous because I heard that the later the time slot, the harder it is to pass, due to their quotas or something. But nonetheless I did it!
Dun do stunts hor... Drive safely.... Best of luck...
Thanks guys.
I got this bad experience while taking the test. There was this SOB who tailgated me along a stretch of road. I'll copy the whole chunk from my blog, I'm lazy to retype haha.
There was this asshole who tailgated me while I was driving. It was on a wide lane, suitable for 2 cars at a time. I was around the middle and he started to tailgate me, so I drove to left to allow him to overtake, but surprisingly, NO! He remained close to my back but at the right side of the car. When my tester asked to me take a right turn, I had to switch to the right-side of the lane. As he was still on my arse, I signaled right and waited for him to drive forward so I can make my change, but that arsehole remained close to my car. Coming close to the traffic lights, I had no choice but to do a dangerous move and change my lane while he was still tailgating me. That son of a bitch immediately switched to the left lane and zoomed off. That guy honestly deserves a beating!
wah. then your tester got see not? he never say anything?
Originally posted by sinicker:wah. then your tester got see not? he never say anything?
Nope, he didn't say anything about it, honestly I don't even think he noticed.
I was afraid he might deduct my marks for this (switching lanes dangerously), but fortunately for me, he didn't.
Originally posted by tranicide:Nope, he didn't say anything about it, honestly I don't even think he noticed.
I was afraid he might deduct my marks for this (switching lanes dangerously), but fortunately for me, he didn't.
let me guess. did he wear shades? he probably sleeping. ![]()
will only wake up when an action you do seems un-smooth to him.![]()
Originally posted by tranicide:Nope, he didn't say anything about it, honestly I don't even think he noticed.
Lucky you....
Me, on the contrary, almost did a wrong turn. The tester asked me to turn right but I intended to turn left.
So he asked me to cut across the 3 lane road. Luckily a car approaching gave way to me and didn't horn. Phew. No points deducted there as well! ![]()
sinicker: He was very quiet throughout the whole test, the only time he spoke up, is when he gave instructions.
lianamaster: Yes, indeed I was REAL lucky. But yet at the same time, I was careful not to commit the common mistakes beginners always does.
In a TP test...proper driving skills is one thing...but u need some luck at times too...![]()
passed!
Congrats!
Don't lose your hard earned license to sinful temptations!