involved in a chain collision just now. a car rear-ended me. sian
how bad the damage?
bumper badly dented and cracked
boot also slightly dented ![]()
heng is he kena u, not the other way
kana at where? expressway ah??
Originally posted by sinicker:kana at where? expressway ah??
yeah, CTE. suspect is the slippery road which caused him to unable to brake in time
the car is now in borneo motor. tomorrow going down to give statement
Originally posted by sexy girls:yeah, CTE. suspect is the slippery road which caused him to unable to brake in time
haiyoh. den settle how?
Originally posted by sinicker:haiyoh. den settle how?
Claim insurance lor
was CTE jammed? or which stretch was tat?
Originally posted by sexy girls:
Claim insurance lor
driver behind never make noise?
yes, CTE was jamed due to the rain. the driver admitted he was at fault cos he noticed my brake light too late
I am not sure how it works over in Singapore, if the car hit you from the back, the car will need to pay you. You will have to pay the person you hit infront because it means you're not leaving enough gap between you and the car in front of you.
Originally posted by sexy girls:yes, CTE was jamed due to the rain. the driver admitted he was at fault cos he noticed my brake light too late
jam always sometimes like tat one
tat's why low speed control is very impt
Originally posted by sexy girls:involved in a chain collision just now. a car rear-ended me. sian
dun worry, u not alone... many drivers experience tis also... go get a rest..
oh i realise u say chain collision. u car number....?
5 car chain collision

inform ur insurance company liao?
okay i saw ur thread at EDMW. ![]()
yours is nothing compared to mine 2 years ago

Managed to get it repaired for 6K
Originally posted by sexy girls:involved in a chain collision just now. a car rear-ended me. sian
U are still ok right? Better take care of yourself next time.... car, at most can change, but your health is the most important....
i once almost rear ended a taxi on the PIE also.
It was on the right most lane...
fking lucky that no one rear ended me. the ones infront all kena.
only casualty was my fragile heart as someone was sitting beside me. ![]()
Recently had similar accident.. someone hit my behind too. also took car to borneo to report and service.
after the report, borneo told me i can continue to drive my car while they sort out the insurance with the other party. that took about a week. once that was done, my car was in the workshop for another week and a half, but i got a replacement car during that time.
other than it being a hassle going to and fro from the workshop, it wasn't too bad an experience. shouldn't have anything to worry about.
Originally posted by honeymouse:I am not sure how it works over in Singapore, if the car hit you from the back, the car will need to pay you. You will have to pay the person you hit infront because it means you're not leaving enough gap between you and the car in front of you.
If u ram into a car that has already collided, that u just pay the car infront ...
If u ram the car causing the car to ram another car infront, u pay both cars.
That's what i heard form my mom fren last week ... In the latter case,my mom fren caused 4 consecutive cars to collide ... i think he Happy New Year liao ...
Cool stuff man...![]()