coz the mercedes cab is the E220 CDI, can't step on the pedal too much..
so anybody was injured during the RTA..
you haven't sat in the hyundai sonata ones yet.
yeah, sonatas are another examples..
share with u all something, crown oso can get into RTAs..
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=47973
Originally posted by veron soh:Mercedes taxi drivers all drive very fast & reckless,maybe they want to ‘show off’.?They tailgate,speed & overtake in a way,like king of the road,yesterday saw a Merc taxi ram into a car along Sims Ave East,the car was giving way to people crossing the road[green man on traffic light],while this Merc cab just ram behind,luckily,the car block the taxi crashing to the persons or else….....they sure get killed.!
170 bhp @ 3800
BUT
400 Nm of torque @ only 2000.
Its the driver that causes the accident, not the vehicle.
Can the driver step out of the taxi and shrug his shoulders and say "Maseedi boh pian"
those ppl nv drive a merc before. now got chance to drive one, drive it hard and fast. get used to it. 99.9% of them can't even afford a car, let alone a merc.
they drive fast to get u to destination faster u kpkb
they drive slow u also kpkb
wow, heart of a singaporean
the complaints never dies
Fast and safety is ok with me,But not reckless,Tailgating,High beam,Aggressive horn.Lucky in SG if Malaysia sure kena whacked
Originally posted by QX179R:coz the mercedes cab is the E220 CDI, can't step on the pedal too much..
so anybody was injured during the RTA..
a few days ago i travelled in a silver volkawagen cab from tampines to toa payoh.
the driver, a grand prix driver wannabe, took only 11 mins to get me there.
Originally posted by gigabyte14:they drive fast to get u to destination faster u kpkb
they drive slow u also kpkb
wow, heart of a singaporean
the complaints never dies
agreed
fast and safe can. i also drive fast and safely mah. so long as still can accelerate, i accelerate if the road is clear.
but this merc driver... is only his timing and alertness not that good at that time. so it's his fault. ![]()
these sort of accidents at left-turn zebra crossings with traffic islands are common. the 2nd car always think the 1st going str8 w/o stopping one.
the faster they drive..the more passengers they might be able to ferry within their shift mah..
Fast
but safe
is ok
for me.
That's all folks! ![]()
They can be reckless... Especially when changing lanes and coming out from slip road.. They never check their blind spots! Ok.. Not all of them... Almost had one accident with a taxi... Driving fast but with safety caution eg. signal, checking of blindspots etc etc... It's ok... Hate those who drive slow... And when you want to over take them.. They speed up to block you from overtaking them..
Originally posted by QX179R:yeah, sonatas are another examples..
share with u all something, crown oso can get into RTAs..
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=47973
i heard of crazy taxi
but not flying taxi
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:They can be reckless... Especially when changing lanes and coming out from slip road.. They never check their blind spots! Ok.. Not all of them... Almost had one accident with a taxi... Driving fast but with safety caution eg. signal, checking of blindspots etc etc... It's ok... Hate those who drive slow... And when you want to over take them.. They speed up to block you from overtaking them..
I understand.....Sometimes they are indeed irritating pests....
Originally posted by dragg:a few days ago i travelled in a silver volkawagen cab from tampines to toa payoh.
the driver, a grand prix driver wannabe, took only 11 mins to get me there.
alright la. yishun to sengkang takes me abt 12mins?
yishun > sengkang near. SLE > TPE can speed. PIE very hard.
speed nevermind, dont endanger me can liaoz
fast is better
i notice tt when taxis drive fast the fare is cheaper
Originally posted by TehJarVu:fast is better
i notice tt when taxis drive fast the fare is cheaper
yup!! i remember my 6am taxi ride. tampines > bukit panjang, petir road. $14.
Originally posted by sinicker:yishun > sengkang near. SLE > TPE can speed. PIE very hard.
lol u ask the taxi to try lor. when i say yishun. it means i parked my car and inside my house. not showing off, but that day i was in a rush and i didnt even realise it took me that fast.
i ever sat on a merc cab which hit about 150km/h on TPE,which i feel tat it is quite fun(cuz i youngster mah) , i also feel quite safe due to the airbag,esp,abs........If it's a crown,my balls would definately shrink.