saw this at sin ming when i went to service my ride. c 63 amg

Originally posted by Elysium7:Is this Porsche thing definitely $1088? The Porsche website doesn't mention anything? If its free I'll be very interested!
Who wouldn't be interested in it if it's free. Haha. There's no such thing as free lunch. =)
Originally posted by Exelero:Where was the place that all the cars gathered before the race started? Looks like some kind of hotel or smth...
yea its a shangri-la hotel & probably i have no time to pop down to see the porsche's all in action
Originally posted by Exelero:Where was the place that all the cars gathered before the race started? Looks like some kind of hotel or smth...
yea its a shangri-la hotel & probably i have no time to pop down to see the porsche's all in action
Well I had a look at the house just now where I suspected the Hillview LP560 might stay, as I've seen a black Gallardo there in the past. Normally the owner's black F430 spider is parked there, but tonight there was a grey LP640 there which I've never seen before. Gonna check the plates tomorrow on Onemotoring, but i suspect it's new as it has the '9' plate that all his cars have, guess the LP560 isn't his
Originally posted by vertmonyet:I don't think Singapore would let SRT-8 engines on our roads..
As long as it is right hand drive & is made like that, not modified, before it comes into Spore can liao wat. No reason why Spore dun let it be on the road. Those super exotic cars tat the agent for Pagani Zonda brought in, every one of them, can be registered, like MB CLK GTR & McLaren F1.
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
It's not a AMG C63. It could be a AMG CLK55. You gotta look at the brakes to see if it's huge too.
The 300C SRT8 used to be on the pricelist on sgcarmart but it's not there anymore dunno why. AMG CLK55 is quite rare, nvr seen one before.
There was a black 911 GT2 at Hilton yesterday but I didn't take any pics. Checked the plates and it was just registered on 23 Jan.
>> That photo album is all the cars done by Absolute Gloss? Sorry but this is the first time I have heard of Absolute Gloss. Is it an aftermarket tuner? The location where all the photos were taken are its premises? <<
Hi, we are a specialist car detailer, doing works to restore and maintain vehicles apperance, interior & paintwork...but let's keep to the topic here and talk about rare & exotic cars...any detailing related questions pls fwd to: [email protected]
FYI. some of the photos are taken at our premises and some at customers' locations ![]()
You can also find some of my work at my blog: absolutegloss.wordpress.com
Originally posted by wrx_sti_22b:
...Those super exotic cars tat the agent for Pagani Zonda brought in, every one of them, can be registered, like MB CLK GTR & McLaren F1.
huh the CLK-GTR can be registered locally meh?...only LHD cars on our road belongs to embassies/foreign reg'd. Those cars are there to be sold and go straight from showroom into collectors' garage or to be exported and are not meant to be driven "legally" on our road unless with special dispensation...as with the Ferrari Enzo during last year's 60th Annv Ferrari celebation.
btw. don't think the CLK-GTR can clear any one of the humps put up by our "world-class" road builders
Originally posted by Exelero:Anyways, the one I saw was a black Bentley Continental GT (2-door) with a bodykit that I didn't quite recognise. It had stacked oval exhausts like the California or IS-F and looked like the Batmobile. When I did a search on the Net later, I found it quite similar to a Mansory kit.
That is an ASI bodykit from Japan
Originally posted by alleggerita:Saw this outrageously bodykitted Bentley Continental Flying Spur in silver colour today at Tampines. Does anybody has a picture of it? It's numberplate is ***2*. Easy to spot. And it's quite a new plate. To be exact, the first two letters is 'SG'. I can't totally reveal the plate number, hopefully someone knows which Flying Spur I'm talking about.
That could be the one with full Mansory bodykit...have some pics lying somewhere try to post if I can find it. The same owner also owns a black Lamborghini Murcieago LP640, a black S500 and have bought a Gallardo LP560-4 for his wife a couple of months back...
http://www.asiaone.com/Motoring/Owners/Story/A1Story20081116-100889.html
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
This one not clk meh, definitely not C63 loh.
Originally posted by AbsoluteGloss:
This is the most swee CGT kit to date. New ASI tetsu kit.
i think there's not many demands for SRT-8s 300c.
huh the CLK-GTR can be registered locally meh?...only LHD cars on our road belongs to embassies/foreign reg'd. Those cars are there to be sold and go straight from showroom into collectors' garage or to be exported and are not meant to be driven "legally" on our road unless with special dispensation...as with the Ferrari Enzo during last year's 60th Annv Ferrari celebation.btw. don't think the CLK-GTR can clear any one of the humps put up by our "world-class" road builders
The CLK GTR & even a CLK GTR cabriolet sold by the Pagani Zonda agent, AM, is right hand drive, that is why can be registered as a regular road going car. They are from the Sultan of Brunei unwanted. There are also MB CLK DTM tat is right hand drive, as well as a classic looking '300SL Gullwing' but thoroughly modern inside & under,engine is AMG SL55 engine, made by AMG, for Sultan of Brunei, but dunno why later he doesn't want, so put on sale, right hand drive, can be registered too.
Only Sultan of Brunei have it, to ask Ferrari or AMG MB to have RHD for him... i had thought that Ferrari F40, F50 & Enzo doesn't have RHD, but i was wrong, saw photos, those of his are RHD. When he doesn't want them anymore to be auctioned off (usually he buys a few of each, not only one), then we see RHD limited editions of these Ferrari.
Originally posted by vertmonyet:i think there's not many demands for SRT-8s 300c.
Due to Singapore's road tax structure of course, but that Indochine's group Crysler 300C limousine better be powered by this SRT-8 engine... if powered by the smaller V6, surely very slow isn't it?
Thx for the info. I learnt about it on ur blog already :)
Btw nice detailing on those cars man.
Has anyone seen the stretched 300C on the roads before?
my mistake, it's a clk, typo error. looks legit to me when i saw it. i will check the number plate again on the lta website.
Originally posted by Exelero:Thx for the info. I learnt about it on ur blog already :)
Btw nice detailing on those cars man.
Has anyone seen the stretched 300C on the roads before?
Seen the stretched 300C a few times already, quite common around esplanade area.
Has anyone seen a F430 passing by AMK Ave 6 on the first day of the lunar new year?
1 Dunbar Walk
House is lined with festive lights down the facade.
lambo & GTR inside!!!! ![]()
Originally posted by NoobBOY:Has anyone seen a F430 passing by AMK Ave 6 on the first day of the lunar new year?
Silly post.