If u jus got yr license and u beat a red light.. will yr license be revoke??
Of course lar! You know how many points for that or not!
Even first time fine also not cheap lor.![]()
u dun like the photo on ur license right?
now's a chance for u to change it ![]()
alamak mati liao my fren... lucky not me huahuahuahua....
I don't bluff you.
http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/Information/dips/about.htm
A new driver's licence will be revoked if he accumulates 13 or more demerit points within a period of 12 months from the date his licence is obtained.
12 Demerit Points
These offenders will be prosecuted in court.
You're like 1 point away from getting a new photo on your licence.![]()
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:u dun like the photo on ur license right?
now's a chance for u to change it
of course ah! kena revoke ah!
malay they call it gantung.
dont ask me why i had to add the previous line. ![]()
eng kai tiok ban one. so reckless. lucky no innocent person kena injured.
So gantung or not... some say yes some sey no...
Originally posted by Boxer1punch:So gantung or not... some say yes some sey no...
ditzy has gone to great lengths to get you the rules & its subsequent..... punishments.
thankz ditzy... for yr great lengths to get the rulez & its subsequent... ;)
Originally posted by ditzy:I don't bluff you.
http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/Information/dips/about.htm
A new driver's licence will be revoked if he accumulates 13 or more demerit points within a period of 12 months from the date his licence is obtained.
12 Demerit Points
Exceeding speed limit for vehicle by more than 40km/h up to 50km/h. Exceeding the speed limit of the road by more than 40km/h up to 50km/h.These offenders will be prosecuted in court.
- Failing to conform to traffic red light signals.
You're like 1 point away from getting a new photo on your licence.
prosecuted in court means highly likely licensce is gone.
12 points is for exceeding the speed limit.
minus 12 pts, you left with a point to last for that remaining one yr.
unless you unlucky kana charge, then gg
Originally posted by sinicker:ditzy has gone to great lengths to get you the rules & its subsequent..... punishments.
google is my friend.![]()
Originally posted by Boxer1punch:thankz ditzy... for yr great lengths to get the rulez & its subsequent... ;)
google can be your friend, please make it your friend.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:google can be your friend, please make it your friend.
think he made SGForums his friend instead. ![]()
hope it did not take yr face....think
Originally posted by Boxer1punch:If u jus got yr license and u beat a red light.. will yr license be revoke??
No, 12 points gone, left 1. However, there is always a loophole (all
your friends on P plate? No right? Someone has 24 points).
Also, do note that if you want to beat the red light, there are a lot of conditions to fulfill. Yes, be glad to hear that, cause its not easy to beat one
Originally posted by ditzy:I don't bluff you.
12 Demerit Points
Exceeding speed limit for vehicle by more than 40km/h up to 50km/h. Exceeding the speed limit of the road by more than 40km/h up to 50km/h.These offenders will be prosecuted in court.
- Failing to conform to traffic red light signals.
You're like 1 point away from getting a new photo on your licence.
That's a high price to pay.
Good Luck
beat red light district sibo?
Originally posted by Causeimsoinlovewithyou:beat red light district sibo?
As for that...no for me...
i was super careful when i was still a P-plate, cos i also heard that once u get caught beating a red light, thats it. so glad i've passed that stage now.
you must wait for the flash
Actually...its try to beat the red light lah.
Light still amber, going to change, can you make it?, can you beat the red light?
If red comes on before you cross the stop line. You stop in time, you're safe. You can't or won't, you lose. Penalty pending.