I want to buy a Toyota Yaris with all the options...how does that compares with a Honda Civic?
Should I buy a Honda Civic instead?
Please advise me! ![]()
What are you looking for in these 2 very different cars? The Yaris is a hatchback and is smaller than the Civic in engine capacity and size.
Civic lor. nicer and more sleek
Hatchback Civic Type R... magnifique.. but if not hatchback one , Yaris is cute for a girl.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:What are you looking for in these 2 very different cars? The Yaris is a hatchback and is smaller than the Civic in engine capacity and size.
I'm looking for a safe (ABS/EBD/BA) easy to drive(Automatic)/park(Parking Sensors) and comfortable to drive(little body roll...I think that's what it's called....good suspension when I have to drive over some bumpy roads) and quiet/roomy cabin for my legs and good air-conditioning.
I think that's all.....ohh....of course value for money and must be reliable (which one will break down first?). ![]()
i suggest volvo olympian or mercedes benz 0405. OC500LE also can.
Originally posted by parn:I'm looking for a safe (ABS/EBD/BA) easy to drive(Automatic)/park(Parking Sensors) and comfortable to drive(little body roll...I think that's what it's called....good suspension when I have to drive over some bumpy roads) and quiet/roomy cabin for my legs and good air-conditioning.
I think that's all.....ohh....of course value for money and must be reliable (which one will break down first?).
Borneo does not sell the Yaris anymore. In your case, I'll probably suggest the new Honda Jazz over the Civic, though it is one of the more expensive in its class.
i'm driving a 1.8 honda civic...
it would seem to meet your criterions for suspension and roomy. the noise level has never been a problem for me and the air conditioning just works as far as i'm concerned
i'd think that honda engines will just keep running so that's pretty all right and honda vehicles in general do not depreciate as fast as other makes (correct me if i'm wrong)
no complains other than the large a-pillars that sometimes get in your view when you are turning
Originally posted by nightsky87:Borneo does not sell the Yaris anymore. In your case, I'll probably suggest the new Honda Jazz over the Civic, though it is one of the more expensive in its class.
long time no go BM but from what i know they are still selling the G model which is using AT tranny. No longer selling the MT thou..
I hope the new mazda3 faster come out.....cos if it's good, I might want to consider that too.
I don't want to buy already then suddenly out of nowhere got new car model getting released a few weeks later. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:I hope the new mazda3 faster come out.....cos if it's good, I might want to consider that too.
I don't want to buy already then suddenly out of nowhere got new car model getting released a few weeks later.
it'll be very expensive leh. and the Yen also.... ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:it'll be very expensive leh. and the Yen also....
How expensive?
I know it's more than my MINIMUM 30k Ring. ![]()
Have you ever thought of the Nissan Latio Hatch?
Originally posted by bizzkit0102:Have you ever thought of the Nissan Latio Hatch?
I don't want that car....I deserve to drive a better car. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
How expensive?I know it's more than my MINIMUM 30k Ring.
Originally posted by parn:I don't want that car....I deserve to drive a better car.
huh. ![]()
if someone gave me a toyota yaris and a nissan latio, i'd take the nissan latio!
Originally posted by sinicker:huh.
if someone gave me a toyota yaris and a nissan latio, i'd take the nissan latio!
latio is fugly.
wads parn's budget?
if wan hatchback, get honda jazz or mazda 2 lah.
Originally posted by monoslayer:wads parn's budget?
if wan hatchback, get honda jazz or mazda 2 lah.
I like Yaris hatchback.
But if the Honda Jazz is like this.....

And the Nissan Latio Hatch is like this.....

Then I don't mind at all. ![]()
with money, anything is possible..
that's one lesson that you've instilled in all of us, parn. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:with money, anything is possible..
that's one lesson that you've instilled in all of us, parn.
With money you can buy your own true love from a girl if you're a guy, but if you're a girl...even if you have money, you cannot buy true love from a guy. ![]()
Between a yaris and a civic I will choose civic...
but between a jazz and a civic, I will choose the jazz... more appealing to the young.
Ok maybe mazda 2? Looks quite cute...