Volvo S80 and toyota camry fc how?
market always got product say can reduce fuel consumption, add this oil add that thing can reduce, how true is that? (last time remb got one magdaco, totally see no diff after adding)
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:Volvo S80 and toyota camry fc how?
market always got product say can reduce fuel consumption, add this oil add that thing can reduce, how true is that? (last time remb got one magdaco, totally see no diff after adding)
Friend's father drives a thai camry 2.4. FC about 9-10km/l. No idea about the S80, but won't be any better than a Camry, that's for sure.
As for the additive/oil/magic water products, generally speaking, no difference one. If it's scientifically proven to work, everyone will be using it. The only difference is psychological difference (self fulfilling prophecy?).
Haha... my friend drives a camry to school and he jubilantly told me he managed to squeeze 12km/l out of it....
I was telling myself: Since you can afford to drive Camry, then why bother contemplating over that few dollars' savings worth of petrol?
If people have the financial means to buy luxurious cars, then stop asking about how to save fuel economy here and there.... because those cars have other better aspects to boast about.
those stuff that claim to reduce fc are nonsense. being light footed and have some fuel saving habits are enough.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Haha... my friend drives a camry to school and he jubilantly told me he managed to squeeze 12km/l out of it....
I was telling myself: Since you can afford to drive Camry, then why bother contemplating over that few dollars' savings worth of petrol?
If people have the financial means to buy luxurious cars, then stop asking about how to save fuel economy here and there.... because those cars have other better aspects to boast about.
yeah these luxury car owners also like to drive slow. 2.0L still slow. keep having to overtake them via lane 2...
Originally posted by sinicker:yeah these luxury car owners also like to drive slow. 2.0L still slow. keep having to overtake them via lane 2...
enjoying the car ride. chiong so much for what?
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
Time = money mah.. ![]()
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
time = money. especially when it's 37km one way everyday.
this 37km journey.. some days can be 35mins. some days can be 1hr10mins.
then i think must take our country's 'fine' public transport system liao. mm lee say can get u from 1 end of sg to another in 20 mins!
Originally posted by Unknown_X:then i think must take our country's 'fine' public transport system liao. mm lee say can get u from 1 end of sg to another in 20 mins!
that one 1hr40mins.
with prospect of appearing on STOMP if i sit down and fall asleep. ![]()
Originally posted by Unknown_X:then i think must take our country's 'fine' public transport system liao. mm lee say can get u from 1 end of sg to another in 20 mins!
ash him try commonwealth ave west on weekday mornings.
i don't think he can even travel from toh tuck ave to clementi interchange within that time!
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:
ash him try commonwealth ave west on weekday mornings.i don't think he can even travel from toh tuck ave to clementi interchange within that time!
Yea... terrible one...
ash him try commonwealth ave west on weekday mornings.i don't think he can even travel from toh tuck ave to clementi interchange within that time!
i dont know how to contact him leh. u go instead? lol.
20 mins is possible............... if you're driving at an average speed of 180km/h with no traffic and traffic lights..
Even with public transport, it took me nearly an hour to get from Hougang to Jurong east
that road still moving la .. just go down clementi ave 6 from PIE to AYE you'll know hahahaha
Originally posted by ALN:when mm said that? usually he doesnt talk rubbish… but this one sounds like sheer rubbish…
20min one end to the other end? tuas south to airport? even taxi at 4 am also cant do that….
just last year. but on what event i cant recall. saw it being mentioned on mr brown's blog too. maybe u wanna go there to take a look.
eh as a side question, since ts asked about s80 too..
is the 4.4 liter v8 version of the s80 available here?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:eh as a side question, since ts asked about s80 too..
nope. never heard of it...
Originally posted by SBS7484P:eh as a side question, since ts asked about s80 too..
Road tax for this model would be horrible...![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Road tax for this model would be horrible...
agreed. doubt anyone will want to get it. volvo resale value in sg not very high.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Road tax for this model would be horrible...
but it would be nice to drive ![]()
a luxury sedan that smokes the rest ![]()
and the 2.5 liter common rail D5 version also not bad..
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
but it would be nice to drivea luxury sedan that smokes the rest
and the 2.5 liter common rail D5 version also not bad..
Definitely...who dun want? U pay for me while I drive....![]()
Dont trust those fuel saver gadgets IMHO.Short term yes got a bit improvement after that hell break loose..Dun ever try to cars below 3 years old.The only fuel you can save is your driving style,Remove any unnecessary items which contribute load in your car and how you use your A/C..Sadly Turbodiesel cars tax is damm expensive if not i will buy one.In stop and go traffic like SG its wiser to use Turbodiesel as this type of car have a wide and huge amount of Torque for better acceleration and save fuel too
i also agree the only fuel saver gadget is your own driving habit.