BTT is valid for life,
FTT is valid for 2 years...
so... where got need to retake and retake when convert... no need lah...
Originally posted by jaydunkfull:i registered under private to take my btt at bbdc. i intended to take my ftt under private as well, since its cheaper and i can study on my own. but i want to take practicals as a school student, since i heard taking practicals at a school is safer, more reliable and students have priority over those taking private.
i want to take practicals and ftt concurrently but its not possible right? since my status would be private for ftt and school for practicals. or is it possible? also i heard that even if i convert to a school student after my btt and ftt, i have to take my theory lessons in school even if i have already passed my ftt and btt. is that true? but wouldnt it be a waste of time and money? what about people who decide to switch to enrolment in school instead of private? do they have to take the theory lessons as well? i chose to take btt and ftt under private because the fees for the theory lessons are so much higher than if i just take the test by studying on my own
what would you advise me to do?
hmm who told u all these? cos nv hear tat b4... y not jz take the sch package... got 10yr series so u wun waste time... once u pass btt then go register sch lo cos practical n ftt can run concurrently.... go talk to the customer service at the sch...
Originally posted by jaydunkfull:i mean school package has final theory lessons and then the test. but i dont want the lessons, just wanna study on my own and take the test, so must do under private. but if i wanna do pracatical under school, i must be a student. so if i do ftt and practical concurrently, it means im dual status, ftt-private, practical-school. is that possible???
then if i convert to school. even though i took btt and ftt under private, i still have to go for the theory lessons just because i am a student. is that true? so its theory lessons, even after i passed the test. is it like that?? im quite confused..
Just call the school and ask...but I dun think can... Like that you earn it leh...![]()
Originally posted by jaydunkfull:i mean school package has final theory lessons and then the test. but i dont want the lessons, just wanna study on my own and take the test, so must do under private. but if i wanna do pracatical under school, i must be a student. so if i do ftt and practical concurrently, it means im dual status, ftt-private, practical-school. is that possible???
then if i convert to school. even though i took btt and ftt under private, i still have to go for the theory lessons just because i am a student. is that true? so its theory lessons, even after i passed the test. is it like that?? im quite confused..
duno abt now but last time even if u take ftt under sch, no need go 1... usual is ppl test cming soon then go take the 10yr series... tats all... so tink u can still take ftt without gng lessons if u take the package under sch... even if u dun wan take ftt under sch still can.. no need lessons ba since u already can pass ftt...
What I fear is the system doesn't capture your record of passing BTT and/or FTT....if he/she passed it "privately".... but anyway, no harm asking them...
Originally posted by lianamaster:What I fear is the system doesn't capture your record of passing BTT and/or FTT....if he/she passed it "privately".... but anyway, no harm asking them...
can capture lah... database info is from Traffic Police HQ...
if cannot capture, then declare n show the result slip at the counter lor...
Originally posted by Rednano:
can capture lah... database info is from Traffic Police HQ...
if cannot capture, then declare n show the result slip at the counter lor...
Ok...then good lor...