i am a student there now. and when i try to book lessons, there are no lessons till end of march. that's a 5 week waiting period for lessons. wtf? too many students? or too few instructors? if they can't cope, don't take in so many students la. my god. 5 weeks for a lesson.
i booked my first driving lesson in the 2nd week of january. and i haven't gone for it yet. it's next week. i thought for the price i'm paying, at least it'll be easier to book a lesson as and when i like. i'm paying more than 40% more than the private students. $80 a lesson compared to $56. honestly, i don't believe the price difference is justified. If it is, why? enlighten me please.
okay. i just managed to book a slot tomorrow by frantically refreshing every 2minutes. wtf.
go get a private instructor instead of coming here and whine and rant like a pri sch girl
and FYI, all driving centres are facing the same problem of too many students, not just SSDC
im from bbdc
almost the same problem also.
but hor, got $80 dollars so expensive meh?
bbdc charge $59.15 for a lesson of 100mins during off peak.
$10 more for peak hr
Originally posted by limpper:im from bbdc
$10 more for peak hr
Yep. For SSDC, got $80++, which is peak hours.
icic, same duration 100mins?
Originally posted by limpper:icic, same duration 100mins?
nah it's 2 hours
Originally posted by casshern:go get a private instructor instead of coming here and whine and rant like a pri sch girl
i like to rant. don't like to hear, don't read
Originally posted by limpper:im from bbdc
$10 more for peak hr
eh limpper btw, bbdc use what cars? city also?
and you all also got one book to record the lesson progress right?
icic, like that ok lar, 20 more mins, $10 more
ya, the 4th generation one.
here's one
eh nope, we don have book to record.
the website does everything for us, all we do is top up, book and go for lessons done.
bbdc theory practices not bad, 11 booklets, 50-52 questions each for final theory.
4 booklets of 50questions for basic theory test.
everyone affluent already. got $$ learn driving lor.
then if their driving understanding suck.......
then they'll also come here open thread to ask why cannot know results of BTT/FTT all. ![]()
so conclusion is, there is no end to this problem and that related problem and that related problem. ![]()
i fail btt 4 time already, u;ve heard?
Originally posted by sinicker:everyone affluent already. got $$ learn driving lor.
then if their driving understanding suck.......
then they'll also come here open thread to ask why cannot know results of BTT/FTT all.
so conclusion is, there is no end to this problem and that related problem and that related problem.
can know the results of theory tests, but donno what's the percentage of passing/failing you got.
Originally posted by maskedangel:i fail btt 4 time already, u;ve heard?
nvm one lar, keep trying man =)
you private? if private harder, if bbdc one, can practice till siao first
Originally posted by maskedangel:i fail btt 4 time already, u;ve heard?
yes i've heard. so when is ur next btt?
Originally posted by limpper:can know the results of theory tests, but donno what's the percentage of passing/failing you got.
yes yes... ppl make noise here mah... want to know their percentage. even want to know which question they do wrong. this is not btt liao. this is question spotting. ![]()
Originally posted by limpper:icic, like that ok lar, 20 more mins, $10 more
ya, the 4th generation one.
here's one
eh nope, we don have book to record.
the website does everything for us, all we do is top up, book and go for lessons done.
bbdc theory practices not bad, 11 booklets, 50-52 questions each for final theory.
4 booklets of 50questions for basic theory test.
then can you all book on the internet using credit card? another thing that pisses me off is 80 cents per internet transaction which frankly makes no sense since using the internet decreases manpower costs -.-
my next btt is on 6 march.
im currently taking under school at ssdc. . .
but hor, like no heart to take sia. . .
cos even if daddy was to sponsor car, the thought of working for petrol money is disturbing!
Originally posted by sinicker:yes yes... ppl make noise here mah... want to know their percentage. even want to know which question they do wrong. this is not btt liao. this is question spotting.
actually if can hor, i also wish to know which q correct or wrong. but since passed le then don care liao. lol
Originally posted by unclebutcher:then can you all book on the internet using credit card? another thing that pisses me off is 80 cents per internet transaction which frankly makes no sense since using the internet decreases manpower costs -.-
that one i not sure, i don use credit cards. lol.
but i see bbdc, really alot ppl wanna learn driving, they also damn busy one lar.
Originally posted by maskedangel:my next btt is on 6 march.
cos even if daddy was to sponsor car, the thought of working for petrol money is disturbing!
drive slowly lor. i tamp > NTU > tamp per day petrol + ERP is $9. =X
take MRT, sleep, tio STOMP
priceless. ![]()
Originally posted by maskedangel:my next btt is on 6 march.
haha! yeah! my dad said that if i use his car i must pay for whatever petrol i use. sigh
Originally posted by limpper:actually if can hor, i also wish to know which q correct or wrong. but since passed le then don care liao. lol
i passed and believe i 100% correct. ![]()
Originally posted by limpper:that one i not sure, i don use credit cards. lol.
but i see bbdc, really alot ppl wanna learn driving, they also damn busy one lar.
lol ya. sian. should open 4th driving school sia. maybe we go open :D