I am 18 this year and going to get my licence.
im going to buy a car under my mum name.. and so i can drive it after i got my licence
Here are the question.
1. How long will it take for me to get my Licence?
2. I am going to Army this year. will i be able to get licence during the period?
Thanks alot,
Jerry
1. depends how long u take to clear the tests, lessons, and pass the driving test. Sch's usually faster, but more ex.
2. If u r stay-in personal, too bad. If u can book out everyday, u proberly can take lessons in the evening.
Why get a car under ur mum's name? There will be car insurance issues (very high excess for 3rd party drivers) in the event of accident, and u dun get NCD and SDD.
i got my licence before NS. april enlistment.
3 Jan 2006 - first lesson
17 March 2006 - pass TP
everyday driving lesson, school student.
but now cannot lah. now more people learning driving already. driving centres all maxed out.
if u have the $$ ready & diligent in checking the slots regularly online, i'm sure u can take the slots that ppl last minute cancel, speeding up the entire process of getting your licence. ![]()
Originally posted by [J]erry:I am 18 this year and going to get my licence.
im going to buy a car under my mum name.. and so i can drive it after i got my licence
Here are the question.
1. How long will it take for me to get my Licence?
2. I am going to Army this year. will i be able to get licence during the period?
Thanks alot,
Jerry
when u r in BMT/ vocational courses/ on courses/ on training, u wait long long... cannot suka suka book out... need to get 'off' pass need superior approval 1...
only when u get posted to a permanent unit after all the initial courses, then say... but even so, need to get 'off' pass need superior approval 1...
okay.. so bo bian need after army?
Originally posted by [J]erry:okay.. so bo bian need after army?
only when u get posted to a permanent unit after all the initial courses, then say...
ya. N scully u get posted to an active stay in unit then good liao. Wait even longer.
sian leh..
wait and wait and wait
me my bithday is 9 jan 1990 the day i apply then i get my
BTT on 31march
ftt on 6 april
start prac n 6may
get my license on 18aug
i got 10 lesson before NS. all through spamming the ssdc website for cancellations -.-
my instructor said most ppl do 20-25 lessons. since we in NS one weekend max also do 2 lessons only... and not every week can come back... GG sia. i think i must take leave to do lessons. and must do 2 lessons on the day i leave -.-
i'm like you. april batch. confirm can't get before NS.
before i 18 i IN LIAO!
>.> really no chance to get ![]()
Just bear with it....time will fly past pretty quickly....